The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Dunning Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen James Dunning?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Best Doctor Ever

He is very gentle and very wise. He listens to what is wrong with me. Then he proceeds accordingly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

Excellent Dr.

I have been a patient of Dr. Dunnings for over 15 years. In that time I have had to see other Dr.s because he is booked, but I have always felt that if he was not such a good Dr. that would not be the case. He is a courteous,caring physician and always takes time to answer any and all questions that I have. I would not change Dr.s for anything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 31st, 2012

No way to make apt.3-4 weeks out and getting worse every day.

Dr. Dunning is a very good Dr. that has WAY too many patients! He doesn't know when to say when, he will push you off on other newby Drs in the Alegent system. Unless you plan on getting sick 6 months out dont expect to ever see him. I was a patient for over 20 years and it has gotten so bad to try and make apt.s when you are sick you just as well forget it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 11th, 2012

cant get in

Dr. Dunning has been my DR. for many years, he now has soo many patients that 9 times out of 10 you have to see another doctor in the group when you need to make an appointment. You have to make an appointment several months ahead of time to see him so ya better have the dates down 6 months ahead that you plan on getting sick so you can make your appt.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

I have a patient of Dr Dunning for about 18 years. I find him to up to date on current practices.His staff is caring, although the callback time is sometimes too long.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2009

This is a very good doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    James Dunning is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Mohammad Al-Turk

    Dr. Mohammad Al-Turk

    Family Medicine

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Angela Law

    Dr. Angela Law

    Family Medicine

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    15
  • Dr. David Keller

    Dr. David Keller

    Family Medicine

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    4.7
    (53)
    25