Dr. Douglas Eliason DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Salem, OR

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Don't go here
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eliason has been my physician for almost 20 yrs. I have always thought highly of him as a doctor. Recently a new staff person was hired that I am familiar with along with her criminal background and acts she has committed including theft, impersonating a nurse, conviction of fraudulently obtaining prescription narcotics, unauthorized use of my credit card and more. Having personal knowledge of this staff persons back ground, bringing it to the attention of MVP Boulder Creek Medical clinic, and realizing they have chosen to keep her on staff says to me they do not value their clients but more importantly I question their judgement now. Everyone should be able to trust their physician and the staff that work for them. Unfortunately by keeping this person on staff greatly diminishes my ability to trust Dr. Eliason and staff. I will not be returning to Dr. Eliason nor will recommend him or MVP Boulder Creek Medical Clinic to anyone. If you value your personal information I would not recommend using this medical facility at all. You may end up regretting it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched from Salem Clinic to Dr. Eliason years ago at the recommendation of co-workers. Salem Clinic did nothing but push pills and misdiagnose me. They didn't take my pain and health issues seriously. Dr. Eliason is not a pill pusher. Which I am very grateful for. I want to know what to do about the problem, not have pills pushed at me. He takes my health issues seriously. He explains everything thoroughly, listens to my concerns and helps me understand what when where and how. I have never once been unsatisfied with his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great in talking through the minutia with my mom. He is kind, patient, and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Excellent doctor
Have been going here for twelve years and love Eliason. The staff isn't as friendly as they use to be. After my call today I found the staff could not help with any questions I had what so ever. Did not even try. I'm afraid the staff alone will have me looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Some where in the world there is the worst doctor, look no more you have found him.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man has no compassion, he is not very smart, I have no Idea how he ever became a doctor.He forgets what happened on your last appointment. He is the worst doctor i have ever met. He doesn't care about what you are feeling its all about how he feels. You might think this is an exaggeration, but you would be wrong if anything its an understatement. If your stuck with him you have my sympathy. Avoid him at all costs if you can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Since there was an incorrect practice location listed I am not sure this was about me.


1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
dont go here
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this clinic sux doesnt care about nothing but the money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Not worth wasting your time with this doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quick to dismiss true problems & defer them. Spends most of his time referencing past opinions instead of making his own as a way to get away from truly helping. Keeps his paitents suffering!!! Will never see that your misery is reduced adequately. Leaves people with unliveable pain with no real carefriends weither he's forcingthe you to live that way. Doesnt matterwork to himI if your ability to participate on your own life or not. Very poor excuse for a doctor. Doesn't truly care for his clients.
Doctor's Response

I a very conservative with pain medication for the safety of my patients


3.7 of 5
September 23rd, 2008
Doctors are good but office staff is a problem
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Eliason is a wonderful doctor, but the office, receptionist and billing are terrible. They are rude, delay in billing up to 4 months in my case, errors in billing and they lie to you. I hated to leave Dr. Eliason but I got tired of spending hours on the phone with the billing dept and have nothing resolved. I basically had to tell them how to do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Eliason, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, OR.