The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Emery Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.8
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Emery?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

In a hurry; doesn't consider your comments.

Posted on October 5th, 2017

He's often triple booked and got one hand on the door to leave. He can be dismissive of what YOU have to say about YOUR issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Horrible 3 .visits now says I need surgery for debris . In my ear Never no way .No patience .Scraped my ear out with suction tube so painful .Had to ask for ear drops.Cold personality.I felt like a piece of meat .Long wait.Then he spends 5 minutes .I don't trust his judgement.I have to go d another doctor now .I just lost my father too.I just don't know ow putting g me under general anesthesia for my ear to get debris out seem dangerous felt like I had to be my own doctor.I asked about a prescription and he rudely said it will be on the box in plain English.Rude arrogant.Left with my ears bleeding everytime.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Next review, The Medical Board

Posted on August 19th, 2014

This doctor communicates in a very condescending manner. He has no desire to hear about your complaints,concerns or history. He ridiculed my desire to wear a face mask for my protection. And chastised me about my healthcare practices and management thereof. When I told him that I was feeling berated he yelled "you think your going to walk in here and expect me to prescribe pain killers? This visit is over!" I was like Whaaaaaat! Plus I'm homeopathic and hate the meds Dr.s just hand out... But this doctor is a real AZO

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

vist with my mother today

Posted on October 13th, 2011

This was the worse most ignorant man I have every had to deal with and I have worked in the medical field for over 20 yrs. While examining my mother newly placed tract, the doctor answered phone and then NEVER changed his gloves. Left the room door open with no respect for HIPPA! This I was informed by my moms Oncologist should have been a sterile procedure and WAS NOT! WOuldnt recommend a dog to this man let alone a family member. He placed my mothers tract on a UNSTERILE area and then placed it, roughly, back into her neck! Unprofessional, No Respect for his patients and broke NUMEROUS HIPPS LAWS. I am not done with making my and my mothers voice heard

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

so far so good

Posted on June 30th, 2010

after seeing another doctor numerous times and had not fixed my issues, i had numerous appointments with my doc and emergency rooms and Dr emery said i need surgery. i go tomorrow and will let you know but so far i thought he was great and very intentive!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2009

After being sick for 3 months and seeing a couple of other doctors, Dr. Emery was the only one that diagnosed me correctly - and on the 1st visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful Dr.!!

Posted on February 2nd, 2008

He is rude, condesending & always late for his appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Emery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnston, RI.