Dr. Douglas Eyer MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Gettysburg, PA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Good DR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with Dr Eyre, and Gettysburg family practice. He is a good guy, and cares for his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr Eyre. I feel that he is right on top of all my problems. I would really like to recommend him for his honest opinions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had Him As A Dr. The Guy Is Fatter Than Me And Blamed My Problems On My Weight And My Smoking .. What A Joke .. Found Dr. Pennings Who Listens .. And Is A Very Good Dr. Glad I Made The Change And Got The Chance To Share About Dr. Eyer..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family had Dr. Eyer for our family physician for 9 years. In those years many dealings with him were very impersonal, missed procedures and wrong coding to insurance company for services, when confronted the office a refusal to recode and submit to our insurance company, prescribed wrong prescriptions when needed a refill. Very arrogant and quite rude at times. Finally we stop going to him and will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor about 1 or 2 years ago and he was very rude. He had an attitude from the moment he walked in the door. He did not listen to what you were saying or even acted as if he cared. To tell you the truth, I am not sure that I would even let him take care of my dog.... I love my dog to much to even put her through that.It is a good thing that the other doctors in the practice are very good doctors or this practice would greatly suffer.....I surely hope someone in that office wakes up before something really bad happens....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor seems to have a definate problem with his attitude toward listening and comprehending what a patient is saying. He spends little to no time in the room. The wait is over 20 minutes, but he only spends 5 in the room with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Eyer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gettysburg, PA.