The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Martin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Martin?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.3 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

This doctor is a disgrace and should have had his license revoked many years ago. After my surgery he was asked why he did it and his response was that I had a slip and fall lawsuit. I do nor did I EVER have a law suit. He then sent Me for an MRI (nor sure why) but upon returning with the results he then told Me I had multiple sclerosis. Horrified and frightened for my life I took the scans to another doctor who said that I ABSOLUTELY DO NOT HAVE MS. Disgusting excuse for a human being!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

Smart, personable, no nonsense, get the job done right doctor. You're in good hands. He really knows his stuff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Trust him implicitly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

Malpractice Doctor

The office is very disorganized and the doctor only wants new clientele. Therefore, follow up visits are very poor with this doctor. If you look at his past , he has several malpractice suits against him and he carries no malpractice insurance. This is a good indicator to go to another qualified doctor. His bedside manners are terrible and he has no people skills. The best advice is to not use this doctor or risk a permanent disability.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Early morning appointment: over 2 hour wait.Not worth it!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

Stick your neck out

Dr. Martin is a true geneous. He has trmendous precision and you walk out and the pain is gone. The patient may have to take a little bit of initiative with regards to getting the physical therapy afterwards but the reason you see Dr Martin is due to his expertise. Again you walk out the same day, healed

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

THE STAFF WAS VERY POLITE AND PROFESSIONAL. THE PHYSICAN.DR. DOUGLAS MARTIN WAS COURTEOUS AND DID NOT MAKE ME FEEL RUSHED, LIKE MANY PHYSICIANS DO. HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO ME IN A VERY COMPRHENSIBLE WAY AND MADE ME FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE. I RECOMMEND DR. D. MARTIN VERY HIGHLY.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 7th, 2010

Excellent precision and skills, poor bedside manner

Dr. Martin is basically a genius who lacks social skills and empathy. He possesses excellent precision with respect to diagnostics and surgery; however, he is not a caring Dr and has no bedside manner. If you do have surgery with him, beware his follow-up is substandard. I had a difficult recovery because he didn't refer me to physical therapy until 2 mos after surgery when I complained of problems with recovery. Knowing this, I would have surgery with him again but would have to take charge of my own follow-up.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

  • Dr. Fotios Vrionis

    Neurological Surgery

    Boca Raton, FL 0.11 mi

    4.0
    (27)
    33
  • Dr. Robert Levy

    Dr. Robert Levy

    Neurological Surgery

    Boca Raton, FL 0.11 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    32
  • Dr. Richard Foltz

    Neurological Surgery

    Boca Raton, FL 0.35 mi

    4.6
    (46)
    29