Dr. Douglas Martin MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Boca Raton, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.7)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a disgrace and should have had his license revoked many years ago. After my surgery he was asked why he did it and his response was that I had a slip and fall lawsuit. I do nor did I EVER have a law suit. He then sent Me for an MRI (nor sure why) but upon returning with the results he then told Me I had multiple sclerosis. Horrified and frightened for my life I took the scans to another doctor who said that I ABSOLUTELY DO NOT HAVE MS. Disgusting excuse for a human being!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart, personable, no nonsense, get the job done right doctor. You're in good hands. He really knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trust him implicitly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2013
Malpractice Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is very disorganized and the doctor only wants new clientele. Therefore, follow up visits are very poor with this doctor. If you look at his past , he has several malpractice suits against him and he carries no malpractice insurance. This is a good indicator to go to another qualified doctor. His bedside manners are terrible and he has no people skills. The best advice is to not use this doctor or risk a permanent disability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Early morning appointment: over 2 hour wait.Not worth it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Stick your neck out
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin is a true geneous. He has trmendous precision and you walk out and the pain is gone. The patient may have to take a little bit of initiative with regards to getting the physical therapy afterwards but the reason you see Dr Martin is due to his expertise. Again you walk out the same day, healed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE STAFF WAS VERY POLITE AND PROFESSIONAL. THE PHYSICAN.DR. DOUGLAS MARTIN WAS COURTEOUS AND DID NOT MAKE ME FEEL RUSHED, LIKE MANY PHYSICIANS DO. HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO ME IN A VERY COMPRHENSIBLE WAY AND MADE ME FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE. I RECOMMEND DR. D. MARTIN VERY HIGHLY.

3.7 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Excellent precision and skills, poor bedside manner
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin is basically a genius who lacks social skills and empathy. He possesses excellent precision with respect to diagnostics and surgery; however, he is not a caring Dr and has no bedside manner. If you do have surgery with him, beware his follow-up is substandard. I had a difficult recovery because he didn't refer me to physical therapy until 2 mos after surgery when I complained of problems with recovery. Knowing this, I would have surgery with him again but would have to take charge of my own follow-up.

2.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Martin, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.