Dr. Douglas Faig MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 30.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred to Dr. Faig by my PCP for anemia. Dr. Faig was very thorough, working to identify the source of the anemia. Finally had to have an IV iron infusion. During the five hours there, the nursing staff was awesome. Have trust in both Dr. Faig and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Faig saw my brother while in Broward Hospital North. His visit was extremely brief and he offered no treatment for my brother's cancer even though there were some effective treatments. I never had contact with his staff so can't comment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faig saved my life. He is the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very easy to have discussions with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DONT GO TO DR FAIG IF YOU WANT TO LIVE!!! HE IS A VERY VERY BAD DOCTOR!! THE WHOLE PLACE NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For anyone who would contemplate seeing this doctor, please don't. We don't want anyone else to go through what our family did. My mother was misdiagnosed, he gave her the wrong treatment and when the cancer spread he told her it was scar tissue. He refused to schedule ct scans. He was extremely incompassionate. He told us all along she would go into remission but she didn't. By the time it had spread, he said that she only had weeks to live and there was nothing he could do. She was in constant, excrutiating pain always. Staff nurses were incompetent and totally lacking in compassion. We question whether or not they are even licensed. The office itself is filthy and should be checked by the health department. We also believe that the doctor is also mentally unstable, having suffered injuries from an bicycle accident recently. He took two vacations in one month due to "stress".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Finally-a physician who listens
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shows compassion, knowledge, understanding and competence. Gives the patient the opportunity to ask questions and assist in choosing various treatment options. Has excellent follow-up and continued care who's.Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Wonderful, devoted physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faig is very kind, professional and reassuring. I am grateful to have found him for follow-ups the past 6 years. He always takes the time to talk and answer any questions I may have that may concern me. Not too many physicians today will take the time with patients that Dr. Faig does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2010
Complete failure as an oncologist
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He failed to completely and accurately inform the patient of the progress of the treatment.Never informed the patient the the treatment was not working and falsely diagnosed the location of the cancer stating that he had great suspicions instead of concrete evidence like a ct- scan!!!

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2010
Efficiency at its best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A 39 years old, I was diagnosed with breast cancer and subsequently opted for a mastectomy and recommended rounds of chemotherapy with Dr. Faig. Dr. Faig has been compassionate, patient and reassuring. I continue to recommend him highly. He was on the money with my treatment because I'm posting now 8 years later and as a health care professional, I have every faith in his judgment and execution of same. Absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2010
Dedicated, caring, professional
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always understanding, always patient, and always responsive to questions or concerns. And these adjectives extend to his relationship with the family as well as his patient.I have not included a star rating for the office staff or appointment wait time because our mother saw Dr. Faig at a publicly-funded hospital Cancer Center and not at his private practice office due to insurance. The Cancer Center is more like a clinic than a private office and suffers from the drawbacks associated with an institution with a very heavy patient load.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faig treated me in 1987/1988. He was a wonderful doctor. Very caring. I thank him from the bottom of my heart. He truly is one great Oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Faig, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.