The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Flora Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.9
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Flora?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2016

He is very knowledgeable and thorough. I didn't feel rushed at all and felt like he truly cared about me and my reason for being there. He's honestly one of the best doctors I've ever had experience with. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doc

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Dr. Flora is an amazing doctor and a very kind and compassionate man. He took his time explaining my diagnosis in terminology that I could understand. He is very positive even though the diagnosis is not one that I want to hear. He explained my treatment options clearly as well as my prognosis. I would highly recommend him to my friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best I have ever seen

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Technically competent. Kind, compassionate, sensible, caring, never in a hurry. Best I have ever seen at what he does.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring and thoughtful

Posted on December 12th, 2015

I am so glad Dr. Flora is my oncology doctor. He has always, always been there for me. This man "knows his stuff" and I would, and do, recommend him to everyone. He makes an extremely difficult journey bearable. Thanks to him, I am in remission. I can't recommend him enough!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the way you want a doctor to be

Posted on October 24th, 2009

Dr Flora's care and treatment is great. He treated me the way I have always wanted a doctor to be. He talked to me and explained things in detail. He never looked at his watch like he was in a hurry and made me feel that I was his only patient. The treatment was excellent and the staff was always professional and concerned.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Flora is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crestview Hills, KY.