The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Flora Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Flora?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Flora?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

He is very knowledgeable and thorough. I didn't feel rushed at all and felt like he truly cared about me and my reason for being there. He's honestly one of the best doctors I've ever had experience with. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Awesome doc

Dr. Flora is an amazing doctor and a very kind and compassionate man. He took his time explaining my diagnosis in terminology that I could understand. He is very positive even though the diagnosis is not one that I want to hear. He explained my treatment options clearly as well as my prognosis. I would highly recommend him to my friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Best I have ever seen

Technically competent. Kind, compassionate, sensible, caring, never in a hurry. Best I have ever seen at what he does.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

caring and thoughtful

I am so glad Dr. Flora is my oncology doctor. He has always, always been there for me. This man "knows his stuff" and I would, and do, recommend him to everyone. He makes an extremely difficult journey bearable. Thanks to him, I am in remission. I can't recommend him enough!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2009

the way you want a doctor to be

Dr Flora's care and treatment is great. He treated me the way I have always wanted a doctor to be. He talked to me and explained things in detail. He never looked at his watch like he was in a hurry and made me feel that I was his only patient. The treatment was excellent and the staff was always professional and concerned.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Flora is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crestview Hills, KY.

  • Dr. John Winkelmann

    Dr. John Winkelmann

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Crestview Hills, KY 0 mi

    36
  • Dr. Daniel Flora

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Crestview Hills, KY 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. William Danneman

    Dr. William Danneman

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Crestview Hills, KY 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    38