Dr. Douglas Foulk MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Golden, CO

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 87 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

87 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    1%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
no nonsense kind of dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Foulk gets right down to business, explains things simply without alot of jargon. He's very effecient. Everything he had told me about healing time has been spot on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Rotator Cuff Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Foulk was fantastic. He was informative on my injury, on what my options were, and finally he is a very caring doctor. Surgery went smoothly and I would not hesitate to go back to him or recommend to my family or friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Foulk was fantastic. He was informative and caring. I would recommend him to anyone who has a shoulder injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foulk and his staff are very professional and courteous. Explained every step prior to surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Thoughtful, thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes the time to explain your condition. Very thoughtful and kind. High energy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Pt. Ernie Walker
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a little apprehensive about surgery vs just giving the knee some time to heal. Post surgery I was happy I had the surgery done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Knee Arthroscopic Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have enjoyed working with Dr. Faulk. He has a great personality and very knowledgeable about knee pain. He is very prompt for appointments. His PA Maria is also very helpful and very knowledgeable as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Foulk and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Extremely competent and personable!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing 5 orthopedic surgeons, Dr. Foulk was great. He was very honest about my condition, and the prospects for recovery. He did a truly amazing job during surgery, and now it is up to me to work on successful recovery with his guidance. Thank you, Dr. Foulk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
L knee surgery Feb '17
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Foulk & team did a great job of evaluation, explaining options with expected results, and communication. Procedure went very smoothly & recovery so far has gone great.

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Shoulder
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best Dr. I have had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Shoulder surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am happy to have had Dr Foulk fix my shoulder I have had knee surgeries in the past preformed by him and was always extremely satisfied with my results. I trust his opinion and his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Rotator cuff repair
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great team. I was freaking out the morning of surgery (huge fear of needles) the entire team took great care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Foulk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Golden, CO.