Dr. Douglas Frank MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Frank is absolutely knowledgeablt and caring. He scheduled a formal biopsy in hospital and after re-examination pre op decided it was not necessary.. That is TRUE CARING physician!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Poor diagnosis . Is not experienced in all surgeries
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sincere and caring surgeon/physician. Excellent care. Been a patient for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Partial Thyroidectomy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Partial Thyroidectomy. Done efficiently, little to no pain, parathyroid preserved, 2 hours long, discharged the same day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. frank operated on me way back in 2002. i'll never forget him. he's wonderful! when i first went to see him, he just took over. this is serious for i really don't like doctors just taking over without hearing me out. but dr. frank? i took exception with him. he's so sure of himself that i just let him do it and i had no regrets whatsoever and never will. what a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
doctor is amazing, staff-not so much
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The doctor was very nice but the two women that work the front end of the office are very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
BEST OF THE BEST
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. DOUGLAS FRANK, IS WHAT YOU REALLY CALL A REAL DOCTOR. HE IS SUCH A CARING PERSON ASWELL DETERMINED AND FOCUSED ON ALL OF HIS PATIENTS. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A ENT HE'S IT & HE'S ALSO THE BEST SURGEON !

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2008
Excellent!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frank is a thorough and extremely knowledgable. I waited for an hour and a half in the waiting room but it was worth every minute. If you want the best, you need to see Dr. Frank!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Frank, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.