The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Frank Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Frank?

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Frank?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 38 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Dr Frank is absolutely knowledgeablt and caring. He scheduled a formal biopsy in hospital and after re-examination pre op decided it was not necessary.. That is TRUE CARING physician!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 25th, 2015

Poor diagnosis . Is not experienced in all surgeries

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Sincere and caring surgeon/physician. Excellent care. Been a patient for years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Partial Thyroidectomy

Partial Thyroidectomy. Done efficiently, little to no pain, parathyroid preserved, 2 hours long, discharged the same day.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

dr. frank operated on me way back in 2002. i'll never forget him. he's wonderful! when i first went to see him, he just took over. this is serious for i really don't like doctors just taking over without hearing me out. but dr. frank? i took exception with him. he's so sure of himself that i just let him do it and i had no regrets whatsoever and never will. what a doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

doctor is amazing, staff-not so much

The doctor was very nice but the two women that work the front end of the office are very rude

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

BEST OF THE BEST

DR. DOUGLAS FRANK, IS WHAT YOU REALLY CALL A REAL DOCTOR. HE IS SUCH A CARING PERSON ASWELL DETERMINED AND FOCUSED ON ALL OF HIS PATIENTS. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A ENT HE'S IT & HE'S ALSO THE BEST SURGEON !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2008

Excellent!!

Dr. Frank is a thorough and extremely knowledgable. I waited for an hour and a half in the waiting room but it was worth every minute. If you want the best, you need to see Dr. Frank!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Frank is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

  • Dr. Allan Abramson

    Dr. Allan Abramson

    Otolaryngology

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    46
  • Dr. Gerald Zahtz

    Dr. Gerald Zahtz

    Otolaryngology

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Joshua Silverman

    Otolaryngology, Pediatrics

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    12