Overall Review

4.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franke is my mother's doctor and he is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Lacks in sensitivity to physical pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disliked that they did not get back with me on a Friday to tell me if they would or would not call in a prescription for me. All the while I am in really bad pain. I have nerve damage from a previous surgery and pain came back up again. Dr. Franke was booked for 10 days and I needed nerve pain meds not pain pills...NOW! The nurse and doctor were totally careless in not getting back with me on a Friday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and caring physcian...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Feel so fortunate to be his patient!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franke is the best primary care doctor I've found and a delightful person. He is friendly, easy to talk to, funny, calm, and reassuring. We joke around about his "therapeutic effect" because I'm a nervous patient but after a few minutes of talking to him, my vitals often magically normalize. He does an excellent job explaining things in a simple way that addresses my concerns. You can tell he genuinely loves to help people. I love being his patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
The Best This Side of 465!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franke has the qualities of a doctor you want to spend many, many years with. (You should see my file). He is all of everyone else's input, and also has a sense of humor. I asked him once about the practice making better magazines available in the waiting area, and he said "do you ever wait long enough to read an article?" I had to say no. LOL! Recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franke is wonderful, patient and great at explaining what you need to know. He, personally, is good on follow up. When there is a problem he fully delves into it and rechecks things to give you the best diagnosis and treatment he can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Franke. He spends a lot of time with his patient in order to accurately diagnose the problem. He is exceptionally intelligent as well as compassionate. Overall, he is the best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr. Franke and have referred many friends and family members to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Franke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Brent Toney

11 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Heather Misra

17 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Harris

33 years experience

4.8 of 5