ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Franke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Franke?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Franke?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Longtime satisfied patient

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Dr. Franke is my mother's doctor and he is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2013

Lacks in sensitivity to physical pain

Disliked that they did not get back with me on a Friday to tell me if they would or would not call in a prescription for me. All the while I am in really bad pain. I have nerve damage from a previous surgery and pain came back up again. Dr. Franke was booked for 10 days and I needed nerve pain meds not pain pills...NOW! The nurse and doctor were totally careless in not getting back with me on a Friday.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Excellent and caring physcian...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Feel so fortunate to be his patient!

Dr. Franke is the best primary care doctor I've found and a delightful person. He is friendly, easy to talk to, funny, calm, and reassuring. We joke around about his "therapeutic effect" because I'm a nervous patient but after a few minutes of talking to him, my vitals often magically normalize. He does an excellent job explaining things in a simple way that addresses my concerns. You can tell he genuinely loves to help people. I love being his patient!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

The Best This Side of 465!

Dr. Franke has the qualities of a doctor you want to spend many, many years with. (You should see my file). He is all of everyone else's input, and also has a sense of humor. I asked him once about the practice making better magazines available in the waiting area, and he said "do you ever wait long enough to read an article?" I had to say no. LOL! Recommend him highly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Dr. Franke is wonderful, patient and great at explaining what you need to know. He, personally, is good on follow up. When there is a problem he fully delves into it and rechecks things to give you the best diagnosis and treatment he can.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

Excellent Doctor

I highly recommend Dr. Franke. He spends a lot of time with his patient in order to accurately diagnose the problem. He is exceptionally intelligent as well as compassionate. Overall, he is the best doctor I have ever had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

I LOVE Dr. Franke and have referred many friends and family members to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Franke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Amanda Swingley

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. George Elmes

    Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    33
  • Dr. Paul Kruse

    Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.5
    (34)
    34