Dr. Douglas Franke MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franke is my mother's doctor and he is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
Lacks in sensitivity to physical pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disliked that they did not get back with me on a Friday to tell me if they would or would not call in a prescription for me. All the while I am in really bad pain. I have nerve damage from a previous surgery and pain came back up again. Dr. Franke was booked for 10 days and I needed nerve pain meds not pain pills...NOW! The nurse and doctor were totally careless in not getting back with me on a Friday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and caring physcian...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Feel so fortunate to be his patient!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franke is the best primary care doctor I've found and a delightful person. He is friendly, easy to talk to, funny, calm, and reassuring. We joke around about his "therapeutic effect" because I'm a nervous patient but after a few minutes of talking to him, my vitals often magically normalize. He does an excellent job explaining things in a simple way that addresses my concerns. You can tell he genuinely loves to help people. I love being his patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
The Best This Side of 465!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franke has the qualities of a doctor you want to spend many, many years with. (You should see my file). He is all of everyone else's input, and also has a sense of humor. I asked him once about the practice making better magazines available in the waiting area, and he said "do you ever wait long enough to read an article?" I had to say no. LOL! Recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franke is wonderful, patient and great at explaining what you need to know. He, personally, is good on follow up. When there is a problem he fully delves into it and rechecks things to give you the best diagnosis and treatment he can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Franke. He spends a lot of time with his patient in order to accurately diagnose the problem. He is exceptionally intelligent as well as compassionate. Overall, he is the best doctor I have ever had.

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr. Franke and have referred many friends and family members to him.

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Franke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.