Dr. Douglas Goderwis MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Florence, KY

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough about Dr Goderwis. He is an EXCELLENT doctor that truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goderwise is a very professional compassionate caring doctor. I have been with him for 28 years I believe since he got out of med school. I will not see another doctor but him. I trust him he knows my issues and we have a good rapport together. He takes time to talk to me and to explain my diagnosis with me. I truly admire this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Dr. Goderwis is an excellent dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goderwis has been my dr. for 22 years now. I moved 5 hours away 2 years ago and I still make the long drive to see him for my medical needs because he is such a wonderful, caring, compassionate dr. He has excellent bed side manner, he is very accurate about figuring out what my medical problems are each time I see him. He takes the time to speak to me about what is going on with me at the time. He knows me by first name basis and remembers my medical diagnoses before he even opens my chart. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent dr with low rates. I would not change drs if I had to drive 10 hours..... :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goderwis is very personable, He makes you feel at ease and doesnt rush you out the door. I would refer him to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goderwis improved my thoughts on Doctors. He diagnosed an illness that I had contracted, and the doctors that he referred me to were great. I still see him for anything outside of my main illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Goderwis, over the years, a number of times. He's a caring, competent physician with an excellent bedside manner. I feel totally comfortable and secure in his knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2010
Awesome doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Goderwis for a very long time. I am still very pleased with his services. His beside manner and office manners are impecable. He always has time to listen to your problems and never have I felt that he is pushing to hurry along
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2009
Compassionate and caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goderwis has the attitude that in my opinion all doctor's need to have. Kind,caring and understanding. He has never shown impatience and intolerance towards me. He listens to my problems with concern and compassion. Waiting to get an appointment with him is worth it because you always want to feel like your doctor cares about how you feel.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Goderwis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Florence, KY.