Dr. Douglas Greer MD, PC Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Washington, DC

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Role model for all doctors - with Saturday hours!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr Greer was outstanding. On an overseas flight I had an acute allergic reaction to my contact lenses which left my eyes, inflamed, fire engine red and sensitive to light. After landing I went to the emergency room and was told to get to an Opthamologist ASAP after waiting 5 hours and given a prescription that didn't help.I looked up doctors on google who had Saturday hours and came across Dr Greer's name. I called the number expecting to get a voicemail given it was a late Friday night and to my surprise DR Greer answered immediately and said he would see me in the morning. His office is conveniently located in downtown DC next to metro center metro stop. I walked right in to see him with no wait time involved. Dr Greer ran several tests and gave me several drops even before leaving the office to get my treatment started. And he had all prescriptions right there in the office-no need to go elsewhere. He made a follow on appointment with me two days later and has been contacting me by phone to track my progress. In today's fast paced 9-5 lifestyle it is rare to find a doctor like Dr Greer who genuinely cares for his patients and is literally responsive 24/7. I would have suffered tremendously had I not found him-so very glad I did!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent in every way - prompt, thorough, efficient, correct diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Truly excellent doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been visiting ophthamologists since I was eight years old, which is quite a while, and he gave me the most thorough exam I've ever had. Truly knowledgeable and caring doctor, and I will definitely be back and recommend him to friends and family. Location was also easy, with convenient parking and also Metro convenience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2011
Very reassuring visit
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went into my visit with Dr. Greer really afraid I had a serious problem. His examination was extremely detailed and careful, and at the end he explained my situation, prescribed medication, and instructed me on how how to take care of my eyes. At my follow-up, the problem was completely resolved. What a relief! I will definitely return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2011
Outstanding doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greer gave me the best eye exam I've ever had, explaining everything as we went along. I really appreciated being treated like an intelligent person. And his prices are very reasonable, especially for an uninsured person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several appointments with Dr. Greer. He is careful, thorough, not rushed and spends as much time as needed to explain what is happening and answer questions. His office is small but cheerful and efficient. Patients feel welcome and appreciated. My condition has improved greatly in his care. I would definitely recommend Dr. Greer. He did the most comprehensive eye exam I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Outstanding docto
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 30 years because I always felt Dr. Greer gave very detailed and attentive care. My eyesight has improved greatly under his care and he solved a problem for me that other specialists had failed to address.

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Greer, MD, PC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.