The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Gula Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.1
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
32.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Gula?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Very knowledgeable and very kind and attentive to my pain and concerns.

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great DR!

Posted on February 13th, 2017

He took all the time I needed to explain what was going on. Made me feel very comfortable and at ease.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Went for workers comp exam .the exam was minimum hen I checked what he wrote on workers comp he lied about several things and said I was able to go back to work although 2 other doctors disagree but to his surprise we taped the whole thing wonder how he will explain the difference in what he wrote and what was said I would not recommend him as dog catcher dont know how you can lie on something that important

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

I ask him not to touch me like that , as it causes a lot of pain. He then jumped out of his seat, opened the door and yelled at me to "get out of here, go get at now" ! As I walked out the door he yelled down the hallway , " how can I examine you ?" Worst experience ever.

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Made an inaccurate diagnosis on a neck injury.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Relief

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

Dr. Gula is busy for a reason; he is a good surgeon and knows his stuff. Although his explanations sometimes could have been clearer, I would have to say that I was made to feel securer because of his confidence.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgeon?!?

Posted on April 15th, 2011

This quack has all the surgeon skills of a grease monkey . It will be a much safer medical community when these D.O. nuts are gone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He let me down

Posted on March 21st, 2011

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2011

Doctor Gula is most definitely the best doctor i have ever been to. He is great with kids.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'll never go back

Posted on December 17th, 2010

Went straight for surgery first then botched it. Never told me he owned the surgical center. Had a lot of pain he ignored. My second surgeon fixed my shoulder and now it's great.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, worth the wait

Posted on December 1st, 2010

I needed emergency surgery and Dr. Gula was the one who performed it. He did an excellent job. Not only is he personable and funny, but he stitched my knee on the inside so that the scar would be smaller. He was patient with me and explained the entire surgery thoroughly. I have had one office visit that took a while to get into the examination room, but it is worth it because Dr. Gula is an amazing doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 29th, 2010

In less than a ten minute appointment he was able to totally mis diagnose me.In his defense he recieved the wrong surgeons report and failed {unknowling} to receive the other two surgeons report who's opinion was the complete opposite of his.Two of the three other surgeons are rated one and seven in the state respectively.Basically he SUCKS.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Gula is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamilton, OH.