Dr. Douglas Gula DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Hamilton, OH

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Wait Time 32.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Great DR!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took all the time I needed to explain what was going on. Made me feel very comfortable and at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Mr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went for workers comp exam .the exam was minimum hen I checked what he wrote on workers comp he lied about several things and said I was able to go back to work although 2 other doctors disagree but to his surprise we taped the whole thing wonder how he will explain the difference in what he wrote and what was said I would not recommend him as dog catcher dont know how you can lie on something that important
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
I ask him not to touch me like that , as it causes a lot of pain. He then jumped out of his seat, opened the door and yelled at me to "get out of here, go get at now" ! As I walked out the door he yelled down the hallway , " how can I examine you ?" Worst experience ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made an inaccurate diagnosis on a neck injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Relief
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gula is busy for a reason; he is a good surgeon and knows his stuff. Although his explanations sometimes could have been clearer, I would have to say that I was made to feel securer because of his confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Surgeon?!?
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This quack has all the surgeon skills of a grease monkey . It will be a much safer medical community when these D.O. nuts are gone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Gula is most definitely the best doctor i have ever been to. He is great with kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
I'll never go back
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went straight for surgery first then botched it. Never told me he owned the surgical center. Had a lot of pain he ignored. My second surgeon fixed my shoulder and now it's great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Great Doctor, worth the wait
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed emergency surgery and Dr. Gula was the one who performed it. He did an excellent job. Not only is he personable and funny, but he stitched my knee on the inside so that the scar would be smaller. He was patient with me and explained the entire surgery thoroughly. I have had one office visit that took a while to get into the examination room, but it is worth it because Dr. Gula is an amazing doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In less than a ten minute appointment he was able to totally mis diagnose me.In his defense he recieved the wrong surgeons report and failed {unknowling} to receive the other two surgeons report who's opinion was the complete opposite of his.Two of the three other surgeons are rated one and seven in the state respectively.Basically he SUCKS.

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Poor Review
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to a scheduling conflict, I was not able to change my appointment. Which was an inconvinence for Dr. Gula and staff. My xrays were not viewed and qualtiy patient care was below standard. When asked to schedule a follow-up, I declined. Upon recieving my bill, I noticed the staff did not follow their procedures to notify and recievr payment from insurance company first. Therefore, my advise to you would have your staff; includng yourself, trained on professional care and proper office procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Outstanding Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The best Ortho Man around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Gula, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hamilton, OH.