Dr. Douglas Gula DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Hamilton, OH

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.3)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Wait Time 32.2 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Very knowledgeable and very kind and attentive to my pain and concerns.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Great DR!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took all the time I needed to explain what was going on. Made me feel very comfortable and at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Mr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went for workers comp exam .the exam was minimum hen I checked what he wrote on workers comp he lied about several things and said I was able to go back to work although 2 other doctors disagree but to his surprise we taped the whole thing wonder how he will explain the difference in what he wrote and what was said I would not recommend him as dog catcher dont know how you can lie on something that important
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
I ask him not to touch me like that , as it causes a lot of pain. He then jumped out of his seat, opened the door and yelled at me to "get out of here, go get at now" ! As I walked out the door he yelled down the hallway , " how can I examine you ?" Worst experience ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made an inaccurate diagnosis on a neck injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Relief
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gula is busy for a reason; he is a good surgeon and knows his stuff. Although his explanations sometimes could have been clearer, I would have to say that I was made to feel securer because of his confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Surgeon?!?
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This quack has all the surgeon skills of a grease monkey . It will be a much safer medical community when these D.O. nuts are gone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
He let me down
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Gula is most definitely the best doctor i have ever been to. He is great with kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
I'll never go back
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went straight for surgery first then botched it. Never told me he owned the surgical center. Had a lot of pain he ignored. My second surgeon fixed my shoulder and now it's great.

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Great Doctor, worth the wait
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed emergency surgery and Dr. Gula was the one who performed it. He did an excellent job. Not only is he personable and funny, but he stitched my knee on the inside so that the scar would be smaller. He was patient with me and explained the entire surgery thoroughly. I have had one office visit that took a while to get into the examination room, but it is worth it because Dr. Gula is an amazing doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In less than a ten minute appointment he was able to totally mis diagnose me.In his defense he recieved the wrong surgeons report and failed {unknowling} to receive the other two surgeons report who's opinion was the complete opposite of his.Two of the three other surgeons are rated one and seven in the state respectively.Basically he SUCKS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Gula, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hamilton, OH.