Dr. Douglas Brown MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Never go to this guy
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience I have ever had with any doctor in my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
I was trying to make an appointment with Dr. Brown as a new patient. The receptionist was very rude and she was like Dr. Brown is not taking new patients and he will never be able to... !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown has been my doctor for more than 20 years. He is so patient, kind and funny. I love him like a friend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"Ditto" to all the above reviews. Very caring man...easy to talk too...Listens well and always discusses ALL the options. Intelligent, caring and always professional...Have been at this practice for 16 plus years...He delivered my last child (will always remember my delivery) and have continued with my annual check ups. Followed him from his last location at Vandy. Just love this practice...extrememly rare to find this type of physician....would recommend without any hesitation...make an appointment...you will never look for another OBGYN doctor again....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Brown is exceptional in his professionalism, knowledge, and most importantly(to me) his bedside manor. I was referred to him after being displeased with another doctor during my pregnancy and was very impressed. I had complications and he was patient and understanding to my needs. I have never met another doctor as caring and as he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best obgyn I've ever had. Caring, intelligent ,appropriate. I recommend manybeachnyear and every one has been totally pleased. It's hard to get such excellent care anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor!!
I have been seeing Dr. Brown for about 10 years and am more than pleased with him. He is a kind, caring and interested Doctor which is sometimes hard to find today in the hustle and bustle world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Fabulous Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am pregnant with my first child, Dr. Brown has highly exceeded my expectations. He is calm, laid back and very thorough when explaining topics to you. He is a great man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't ask for a better doctor! He listened to my needs and my fears and went above and beyond the call of duty! I would recommend him to anyone! He is an amazing doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors in Nashville. Delivered all three of my children including high risk twins. Takes the time to listen and reassure even the most nervous patient.

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Best OB in Nashville
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Brown so much I want to have another baby RIGHT NOW just so I can see him and his staff again. Best experience with any doctor in the past 32 years of my life. Love, love, love this practice!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered all 3 of my children, did my hysterectomy and has been my OB/GYN for over 20 years. Moved to NJ but am thinking about flying back down to Nashville for a problem I have developed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.