Dr. Douglas Cowan MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Lees Summit, MO

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Excellent physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cowan has an incredible bedside manner. He made me comfortable and I trusted him right away. He performed a sinus surgery on me in the office which saved me from having to go to the hospital. The procedure was much easier than expected. I breathe so well and haven't had a sinus infection since the procedure. Two other doctors from England were in town to learn from doctor Cowan. They both were very impressed with doctor cowan and raved to me about what he was able to do comfortably in the office. He's a leader in the field (which I didn't know until the day of surgery). He's humble and obliviously only cares about his patients. I wish more doctors were like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cowan performed my sinus surgery in the office. I was back to work the next day. He was unbelievably caring and walked me through the whole thing. Best doctor experience to date!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cowan went above and beyond!!!! Amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever seen. He truly cares about his patients! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2013
Highly recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honestly, the most compassionate and caring doctor I've ever seen. He took excellent care of me and my friend who referred me to him. He personally called me to make sure I was doing well. I've referred several of my friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Cowan really helped me with with my sinus problems. He performed an in office balloon procedure which was quite easy. I was back to normal in 2-3 days. He called me after the procedure to make sure I was doing well. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Best ENT Doctor in Kansas City
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cowan did a nasal septal reconstruction and turbinate coblation on both sides for me. Setting up the appt. was simple and the day of the surgery went just as Dr. Cowan described it. Dr. Cowan went and sat down with my wife after the surgery to explain how things went. He even provided his personal cell phone number in case we needed to speak with him. Dr. Cowan personally called me the following day to make sure everything was going well. Best experience I have ever had with any doctor.

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Exceptional doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cowan is a phenominal doctor. He made me feel comfortable right away. He removed my thyroid cancer and my recovery was much better than expected. He personally called me at home the next day to see how I was doing. My friends can't believe how small my scar is and how well it has healed. You can hardly notice it!!! He put tubes in my son two weeks ago and again walked us through the whole process. I'd highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Consultation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Cowan on multiple occasions for recurrent tonsillitis and other ent issues. Dr. Cowan has always been extremely personable and friendly. He always takes extra time to answer all of my questions and has been very invested in my care.

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cowan has an unmatched bedside manner. He took extra time to make sure my husband and I understood all of our options with our son. He called us before and after surgery which made the process so much easier on all of us. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Cowan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lees Summit, MO.