Dr. Douglas Haynes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hope Dr Haynes stays around for awhile. I really like him for my primary doctor. I couldnt go see another doctor right now. I really trust and like Dr Haynes .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Get Ready to Wait...And Wait...And Wait!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Want to wait forever in an exam room? Listen to the office staff on the phone outside the exam room doors hanging up and then laughing about patients and how dumb they think they are? Want to have it take forever to even be called back to the waiting room? Want an office staff to refuse to let you speak to YOUR doctor or have him call you because they want to make more money by having you come in every few DAYS even if you just want a DIFFERENT prescription? Then Dr. Haynes is for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor I have ever went to. Very smart, but, very compassionate, patient and kind. He's a wonderful doctor and person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Dr. Haynes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First met Dr. Haynes when he was my mothers doctor. He did the research when it was found she had myelofibrosis. He brought medical books in to show her information so she knew what was going on. When mom began falling he was there to look after her. If she fell I would call the office and take her right in. Now she is gone and I see Dr. Haynes myself. He sent me to a heart specialist when I was having issues. Trust is important in a doctor/patent relationship and I have found this in Dr. Haynes. He reminds me of those rare doctors you hear about. His focus is not on glitz or money, its the patient he really cares about, his concern is our well being. I had to chuckle when medical information went paperless and he was struggling with computers. It is not that he or any doctor wants to focus on a computer. Progress has moved to a new age and computers are part of that. His focus is still on the patient even if he forgets his password. You have to love a man dedicated to caring for people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2015
The man saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see him several years ago after four doctors sent me home with different pills each time. He put me in the hospital with pneumonia and began the routine tests to find out what would work best to get me well. He took the time to go above and beyond what he had to do to save my life when other doctors couldn't. What more can I say? He truly is a gifted doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Adds extra stuff at inappropriate times.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went because I was sick and he adds a full physical while I'm SICK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Wonderful, caring Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Haynes for at least 10 years and we feel very fortunate to have had a relative refer him. He has also seen two of our adult daughters and they are very happy with his care. He is an excellent diagnostician, takes time to explain the problem if needed and does not rush out the door. He is kind, thoughtful, a credit to his profession and a blessing to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Douglas Haynes is a caring and compassionate doctor, very thorough and will spend as much time needed to diagnose a problem. I completely trust him with my healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's extremely detail oriented. Has cared for everyone in our family with diseases like COPD, Hashimoto's,Post Lung transplant care, to stroke. We completely trust his determinations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Haynes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edmond, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Jacob Labahn

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Craig Evans

39 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Franklin Davis

39 years experience

4.4 of 5