Dr. Douglas Hiltz MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Southport, NC

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
One of Southport's WORST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would give him no stars whatsoever. This jerk thinks just because he went to medical school that he can play God for a living. I was bit by a very poisonous spider and he got pissy saying that there are non in NC. Told me he did a whole study on them. With his snotty attitude, he told me to google it and once I was able to prove him wrong, he replies 'I have nothing to say to you' while rolling his eyes & many more rude comments. You don't treat patients like dirt. Or at least you won't to me because I will set you straight. I mean, did he really go to medical school or print a fake degree of the Internet? He can kiss my a$$ and can't wait to speak with his supervisor. That has to be one of the worst doctors I have encountered in the Southport area. He needs to pick a different career path because he is clueless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Hiltz to anyone seeking a personal physician however, he definitely needs a new receptionist. I have found her to be very rude and unprofessional..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hiltz treats wholistically - listens, observes, takes time to know his patients. We appreciate his holistic approach to medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Hiltz has been my physician for four years. I can always count on him and his staff to be helpful, informative and always courteous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hiltz is the best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Never go back
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr Hiltz is a very pleasant man I will never go back. My last visit was a yearly physical. He never touched me or came closer than 4 feet from me. He prescribled an antibiotic for an infected tear duct. He never looked at it and it was not an infected tear duct. It was just a stye. I went to pick up my blood pressure meds and he prescribled the wrong med and the wrong dose. I asked why my pain reliever said DR after it. He said that was a trick by the drug stores switching things. WHen I questioned the drug store they showed me his prescription with DR on it for delayed release. ????? I have never had a yearly physical sitting in a chair, fully clothed 4 feet from the doctor. What kind of medicine is this? I know Medicare pays very little but I expect at least the minimum.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hiltz for many years. Finding a new doctor, upon moving to Boiling Springs, was foremost. I was accepted into a professional, friendly, and exceptionally well run practice. His staff is caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable. I have always been seen promptly when an emergency has arisen. Dr. Hiltz takes a personal interest in my health care, and I feel that I am in competent hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a fairly new patient of Dr. Hiltz. When we relocated to this area our largest concern was finding a physician that was as knowlegable and as thourough as our doctor from home. Dr. Hiltz has far exceeded out expectations, in fact we feel we are in better hands now than before. His staff is always friendly and make us feel like we are family.

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Never had an experience like this place
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is the first time i went to this dr and was offically fired and told to not return and find a new doctor. The lab Tech. gave me a dossage amount which is much more than i normally take so i wanted to double check and the lab tech had a poor attitude and thought i was underminding her ability. When the doctor came in he told me something completly different and when i asked why there was a discrepancy, as he walked out he said you can find a new doctor you are not welcome back....i am so shocked that this happened to my elderly mother...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
good doctor - terrible staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hiltz is professional and provides good treatment. Unfortunately, his staff is uncooperative and lacking in customer service which makes the patient feel underconfident in the care they are receiving. Staff will not allow patients to communicate with Dr. Hiltz by telephone to express their dissatisfaction.If Dr Hiltz loses patients, it is due to his incompetent staff. Either Dr. Hiltz is unaware of this problem or does not care that his staff is ruining his reputation and forcing his patients to find healthcare elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2010
Thorough, attentive, professional care.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very efficient, professional staff. Dr. Hiltz is great. His analysis of my blood work recognized an elevated PSA score which lead to a diagnosis of prostate cancer. Treatment was performed and I am cancer free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Thorough, smart. Am in good hands.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough. My healthcare is in good hands with him at the helm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Hiltz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southport, NC.