ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Holmes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Holmes?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

New to Area

Posted on May 24th, 2017

I left that first visit feeling like I was the most important patient he has.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best ENT in Raleigh

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Dr. Holmes is the kind of physician that will open his office to help a patient with terrible sinus pain on a Sunday afternoon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Favorite part is when my son (age 2) had to have surgery he prayer with US. That confirmed that my son was in the right hands days of surgery. Regardless of his religious view ( I didn't ask he didn't tell) he respected my family enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great overall care

Posted on May 20th, 2012

I've been a patient of Dr. Holmes for over 12 years and he has also treated 3 other members of my family. He has done 3 surgeries on me and he was great with post-op care as 2 of the surgeries were painful to recover from. He is kind, gentle, and caring and is wonderful with children. I have noticed that he seems a litle more rushed in recent years as his practice has become very busy but I've never felt like I left an appointment with unresolved issues. My only semi-complaint is that I wish we had discussed allergy testing before my sinus surgery because I don't think I would have had it if I had known beforehand that the problem was due to allergies.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2011

based on my first appointment...very impressed. took the time to explain things to me....as well as the options and process

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr. Great bedside manner

Posted on March 4th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Two Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Holmes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.