Dr. Douglas Iddings DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 33 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Outstanding care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother received excellent care from Dr. Iddings. He is extremely attentive to the needs of his patients as well as the needs of the family. He was sensitive to the needs of my hearing impaired father and displayed incredible patience when asked to repeat himself several times. Dr. Iddings understands and respects the wishes of his patients. His simplification of complex medical terms was very helpful. It is obvious that he truly cares for and has empathy for those he meets and cares for. I highly recommend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sweetest, most compassionate dr ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor spent a lot of time to go over my illness. Very honest and direct. Would Recommend to everyone. He Saved my Life!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
The best doctor in the world. Saved my life and I would recommend him to anyone that has cancer. One of the most kind and caring doctors I have ever known along with his staff. Great people to work with. 5 stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is he a great surgeon his care let's you know he cares about your after care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I give him credit for me still being here. I am still cancer free over 6 years after he did pancreatic surgery. I feel if it had not been for him I would not have seen my 81 ST. birthday last month.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Iddings. He has a way to make you feel positive even when the news he shares is not so favorable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iddings skillfully located and removed a diseased parathyroid gland that another surgeon missed 6 mo earlier without injury to the laryngeal nerve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iddings was wonderful. His bedside manner was superb. He explained exactly what he was going to do and made it understandable. The surgery was done well and he was right on time for that. The office wait was long I believe because he saw me in the morning and had come from the hospital rounds and being that he is a very thorough doctor, he ran late getting to the office. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I felt that he cared and did not rush me and answered all my questions eagerly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Business owner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Clear explanation of procedures and results. Very calming attitude. Able to explain complicated conditions in lay terms. Shows deep concern for patient. Sense of humor. My kind of doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
Helped my mom tremendously
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely helpful in explaining the situation that occurred and followed up every day with questions and to check in on her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
BRILLANT, CARING>>>AND THE BEST!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. IDDINGS is the BEST! He had the drive.. passion, and concern of each patient in a way ALL Doctors should care about the practice! I truly felt important and in good hands, a man that cares about your whole being, your life and how he can take is Brillance and give VICTORY!! FANTASTIC...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Iddings, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flint, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Julie Sofer

10 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Wilson

21 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gul Sachwani-Daswani

5.0 of 5