Dr. Douglas Jeffery MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awful bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Outstanding!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was diagnosed with MS in 1995 and we have been seeing Dr. Jeffery since that time. We live in Roanoke, VA and his office is a solid 2 1/2 hour drive one way, but he is the best in his field. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Confusing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing him since I was diagnosed, thought things would be better after the move in to the new office, but was wrong. It seems he has a predestined plan for you before talking with you and doesn't really listen to your current problems, just adds another RX. Seems to have trouble keep up with the treatment plans he has set up and doesn't remember what you are on until he until you tell him. Very poor bedside manner and has the tendency to use foul language which is very unappreciated. My recommendation, look for another doctor, I know I am!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. J ever since I was diagnosed 9 years ago. I have to drive almost 2 hours to get to his office but well worth the drive. I feel as if he listens and is an extreme help at me dealing with work issues. I would not change drs. for anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
truely a professional dr. and staff.friendly and economical with my time.very much appteciate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Good doctor but nurses are horrible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr.Jeffrey for 9 years. He does have a tendancy to rush in and rush out but if you say you need to talk more; he will. Since moving to his new office, he seems to have more time with patients but his nursing staff is absolutely horrible! Jenny cannot follow a simple conversation and Sue is mean. Between those two, I'm seriously considering switching physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Patient 'til I Moved
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You want an MS specialist, not a run-of-the-mill neurologist. Dr. Jeffery really knows the best way to handle your illness based on his extensive experience seeing many many MS patients, and knowing how the human immune system works and how the available medicines interact with it. He's straight forward, he knows what he's doing, trust him. If you're weak that's OK, but don't complain about being "hurt" by this guy. MS sucks, but if you can be fixed, this guy knows how to do it. He fixed me, took 4 years and many courses of solumedrol in addition to beta 1b. He knows symptom management too, stopped me from shaking. I was severe RRMS in a wheel chair w/cane; am out now w/no cane and haven't had steriods or relapse in 10 years. Bravo to Dr. Jeffery. Good luck to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am currently in the process of receiving a diagnosis of MS and am in the care of Dr. Jeffery. He is always professional and helpful during appointments. I like him alot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
debra hutchens
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was very negative and pestimistic...........cried all the way home, very upsetting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Jeffery, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntersville, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Stoudmire

16 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peterson Giallanza

13 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shana Wallace

13 years experience

4.3 of 5