Dr. Douglas Kasteler MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bountiful, UT

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Excellent Physician!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kasteler is the best doctor I have ever been to. I have been seeing him for years, and my family sees him also and I would never go anywhere else! He is wonderful, always treating us like we are his family and not his patients. I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the fact that Dr. Kasteler genuinely cares for me as a person, and not just another patient. His bedside manners are very professional, and he is an excellent listener. I would recommend him to all of my friends and family because he is the most caring doctor I've ever been to. His staff were very good at making me feel comfortable and at ease, and his demeanor was very laid back. He always follows up with me on tests, and I'm never left in the dark. I will continue to see this doctor as long as he is in practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Legalized drug pusher
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want someone who actually cares about what is wrong, DO NOT GO TO DR. KASTELLER'S OFFICE!!! If you want a legalized drug pusher who will simply push the latest drugs the pharmaceutical reps dropped off at the office, then by all means, drug yourself up. As for me, I would actually like to treat the problem rather than temporarily treat the symptoms with drugs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
AWESOME!!!!!! I highly recommend Dr. Kasteler!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in to see Dr. Kasteler for my yearly exam. From the time of arrival to the time I was speaking with him was less than 5 min. I thought he was so caring and professional throughout my visit. Before the exam he asked me if I had any concerns that I would like to discuss with him. I felt his questions were very thorough and I felt while I was answering him he was truly listening. What a welcomed experience that was. Girls, we all know that our once a year visit to the doctor is not the most fun thing to do and as many times as we have done it, it just doesn't seem to get any easier. Dr. Kasteler made this visit very very pleasant and I was very comfortable. He brought his nurse in and started the exam and told me beforehand everything he was going to do and why. I found this very comforting to know what to expect. After the exam he spent more time with me allowing me to talk to him about some concerns I have been having and giving me some very beneficial counsel. I have two daughters (21 and 18 years of age) I would highly recommend Dr. Kasteler to both of them. Being a mom that is one of the highest compliments you can give another person, trusting them with your babies. I trust this man with both of mine. I walked away having a very pleasant experience during a not so pleasant situation that us women cannot avoid. I will continue going back to Doc Kasteler and referring him to others. GREAT GUY!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
NEVER recommend
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor came highly recommended by a couple friends and even family members. They saw him during pregnancy, then he was their prediatrician and family doctor after. I went to him with my second pregnancy. Had one appointment (my exam) and never went back. He was very unprofessional and inappropriate. I was really upset and had my husband call to talk with him about it. He did speak with my husband but his comment was "I guess I just get used to seeing women naked." My family members have stopped seeing him as well and I have switched to a female OB.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Kasteler for about 10 years. I'm now in my early 20's and was having a hard to finding a doctor that could manage all my medications. He was wiling to take over all my medical issues as well as the medications! He's a great Doctor and an amazing man! I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
Great Doctor!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Kasteler.. What a docotor! I was having a hard time finding the right doctor to manage my medications. Dr. Kasteler has always been my family&#039 ...

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Kasteler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bountiful, UT.