Dr. Douglas Kimmel DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Great Family Practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been with Dr Kimmel for 16 years now and find him, and his staff to be both professional, and caring. It's a good feeling to know that your doctor has a vested interest in the health and wellbeing of your family. Dr Matthews makes a great addition to an already stellar practice. Would highly recommend this office to anybody looking for great healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Excellent!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't like going to the doctors but i have to say this place feels so nice. everyone makes you feel very comfortable and puts all worries to ease. Wonderful place to!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR . Kimmel and his staff provides the most excellent care,we love them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Kimmel since I was 22 days old. He takes care of almost EVERYONE in my family. We all swear by him. I have had no complaints and i am now 20 years old. He always takes time to talk with his patients and see how they are doing. He always diagnoses any illness fast and accurately. When i call his office i can get an appointment very fast, especially if you're sick. You also do not wait long to see the doctor. If you're looking for a great family doctor look no further then doctor kimmel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Long time patient excellent Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been a patient of Dr.Kimmel for 21 years. He takes the time to really listen to your concerns and I have never felt rushed. He calls me with follow up s and to discuss tests results. Dr. Kimmel truly cares about his patients. I have numerous medical conditions so I am in the office more often and have never had a problem with the office staff. They have always been courteous and very helpful. Recently I needed to have FMLA paper work done for work and Kim the young lady handled this quickly. I would highly recommend Dr. Kimmel .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I use to go to Dr Doug kimmel before his staff became belligerent and down right nasty. He might be a good doc but the people behind him suck. I hated to leave him but the service and behid the desk help where anythingother than profesional and acknowledgeable! they stink and I don't understand why the doctor has NOT DONE ANYTHING ABOUT HIS FAILING practice!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Best doctor around
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with this doctor since I was 15 years old and now I am 29 and hes a great doctor.

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Solid Practice
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a long time patient with long term issues, I spend more time than most here and at other doctor offices. I've been a patient for over 20 years and every member of my immediate family are patients as well.Dr. Kimmel, his staff and office are outstanding in every way.I run every medical issue by him before I make a decision and he's never let me down. Both he and his staff are attentive and responsive and truly care about each patient.

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Kimmel, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.