ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Kimmel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Kimmel?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Great Family Practice

We have been with Dr Kimmel for 16 years now and find him, and his staff to be both professional, and caring. It's a good feeling to know that your doctor has a vested interest in the health and wellbeing of your family. Dr Matthews makes a great addition to an already stellar practice. Would highly recommend this office to anybody looking for great healthcare.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Excellent!!!!

I don't like going to the doctors but i have to say this place feels so nice. everyone makes you feel very comfortable and puts all worries to ease. Wonderful place to!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

DR . Kimmel and his staff provides the most excellent care,we love them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

I have been going to Dr Kimmel since I was 22 days old. He takes care of almost EVERYONE in my family. We all swear by him. I have had no complaints and i am now 20 years old. He always takes time to talk with his patients and see how they are doing. He always diagnoses any illness fast and accurately. When i call his office i can get an appointment very fast, especially if you're sick. You also do not wait long to see the doctor. If you're looking for a great family doctor look no further then doctor kimmel.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Long time patient excellent Dr

My family and I have been a patient of Dr.Kimmel for 21 years. He takes the time to really listen to your concerns and I have never felt rushed. He calls me with follow up s and to discuss tests results. Dr. Kimmel truly cares about his patients. I have numerous medical conditions so I am in the office more often and have never had a problem with the office staff. They have always been courteous and very helpful. Recently I needed to have FMLA paper work done for work and Kim the young lady handled this quickly. I would highly recommend Dr. Kimmel .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

I use to go to Dr Doug kimmel before his staff became belligerent and down right nasty. He might be a good doc but the people behind him suck. I hated to leave him but the service and behid the desk help where anythingother than profesional and acknowledgeable! they stink and I don't understand why the doctor has NOT DONE ANYTHING ABOUT HIS FAILING practice!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Best doctor around

Been with this doctor since I was 15 years old and now I am 29 and hes a great doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2011

Solid Practice

As a long time patient with long term issues, I spend more time than most here and at other doctor offices. I've been a patient for over 20 years and every member of my immediate family are patients as well.Dr. Kimmel, his staff and office are outstanding in every way.I run every medical issue by him before I make a decision and he's never let me down. Both he and his staff are attentive and responsive and truly care about each patient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Kimmel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Larry Cohen

    Family Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    35
  • Dr. Alexander Tarnopolsky

    Family Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. Jon Fisher

    Dr. Jon Fisher

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Feasterville Trevose, PA 0.58 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    30