The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Kligman Is this you?
  • 11
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Kligman?


22 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

Discrimination

OK I HAD A 3:00 APPOINTMENT...FIRST TIME PATIENT SO I KNEW I HAD TO WAIT FOR A FEW EXTRA MINUTES I GOT THERE AT 2:30 TO FILL OUT PAPER WORK ....BEFORE I KNEW IT 2:45 HAD CAME ..ONE PATIENT WAS VERY MAD THAT THE WAIT TOOK SO LONG HER APPOINTMENT WAS AT 3:15 ...THE SECRETARY POLITELY GOT UP AND TOOK HER BACK TO THE RM ..I WAS SO CONFUSED AT HOW SHE GOT TO GO BACK BEFORE ME IF MY APPOINTMENT WAS BEFORE HER'S AT THIS POINT IT WAS 4:00 WHEN THE SECRETARY CAME BACK TO HER DESK I ASKED FOR MY COPAY AND LEFT.....SO UPSET :(

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

Not very flexible when making an appointment. No loyalty to their patients and don't seem to care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Kliggy's a Good Guy

He always takes the time to be thorough in his examinations. Little known fact: the few times he's been on a beach or in the water, he always wears a shirt. He himself is probably one of the most unlikely of anyone I know to develop skin cancer from exposure to the sun!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 8th, 2011

My overrall experience has been fair....the treatment options with this doctor is very limited...meaning after doing research myself on my condition there were other treatment options he could have tried....

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 23rd, 2009

Retin A product

I have seen Dr. Kligman so many years ago at the University Of Penn Hosp. The Dr. Kligman that invented Retin-A. I have nothing but good reviews for him. I had wanted a chemical peel instead he gave me the Retin-A to use and told me that i would not need a peel after i used the Retin-A. He was right and did not let me spend the money for the peel.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Kligman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Ingrid Warmuth

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Swedesboro, NJ

    4.3
    (259)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Toby Shawe

    Dermatology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.84 mi

    3.6
    (25)
    30
  • Dr. Danielle Dehoratius

    Dermatology

    Glenside, PA 1.01 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    15