Dr. Douglas Knox MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lawrence, KS

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable, when its your time, he spends that time with you, no rushing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one great doctor...He spends time with, explains everything and truly cares about his patients well being. I hope I never have to switch to another doctor, I'm so greatful I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Good doctor Good man
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I became very ill and was in the hospital when i first meet doctor. I had no insurance and he treated me during my stay and after my stay with the greatest respect. he cared about me as a person. not many ive ever ran in to ...in todays world like him ...I can say he helped save my life .. Good Man Good doctor he is !! Im forever grateful.......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Flood.Johnson
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. knox reminds me of an old country doctor due to the fact he is quite patient with me and each time I had a medical situation with my disease, he truly seems to care and honestly listens. He is truly one in a million as a physician. I wouldn`t trade him for any other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Flood.Johnson
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. knox reminds me of an old country doctor due to the fact he is quite patient with me and each time I had a medical situation with my disease, he truly seems to care and honestly listens. He is truly one in a million as a physician. I wouldn`t trade him for any other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2012
Rating Dr. Knox and his practice
Wait time
10 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr. Knox since his days at the clinic in Louisburg,KS,over fifteen years ago. My family goes to him. He is a great doctor who always puts his patients first and formost. He comes across as a very caring and concern Doctor, always interested in each of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Knox is a wonderful doctor, he takes his time to explain everything he has to tell you. He is compassionate and well traveled which makes me feel much more comfortable with him. He is the kind of Doctor that you would not only trust your life with but would also be great to go to a concert wit, and just hang out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Great Experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I contacted Dr. Knox; I was having a problem with Edema. He quickly diagnosied my problems and we immediately started a treatment plan. I have had 2 prodecures and they have both been very successful. I would highly recommend Dr. Knox.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017

4.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Knox, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrence, KS.