ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Koontz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.9
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Koontz?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Dr Koontz is a very caring Dr. I have recommended him to lots of people.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Dr koontz did my back surgery 9 yrs ago in October. And I had a wonderful experience with his staff and after surgery at the spine hospital. My family Dr. Is setting me up again to see him in a few weeks. I'm having trouble with a disc slipping. I couldn't ask for a more caring Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2012

dr. koontz was my back dr. in 2003 and i loved him and his staff. if i ever have trouble with my back again i will call his office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Current Patient

Posted on July 12th, 2012

Besides being a skilled surgeon, Dr. Koontz takes the time to explain what is going on with your body, alternatives to treat the problem and what he sees as the possible outcome of each. He does this in terms a layman can understand. Excellent Overall and a great PA/nurse added to the excellent care I received.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on May 9th, 2011

Dr. Koontz was wonderful. I had a much needed fusion of the lower lumber, was back to work in four weeks and fully released within 8 weeks. Amazing!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Koontz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Billings, MT.