ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Krohn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Krohn?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.5 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Recommendable PCP

I wanted to search for a new PCP as my last one stopped practicing. I like the convenience of location and hours for this office, which I found was nice inside, and the people are nice, too. Dr. Krohn was very competent and friendly. No complaints.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Medical Assistant

I wouldn't send my worst enemy to this man after the way he treated my mother when she was very ill. She could have avoided major surgery if he had just given her a blood test and treated her with antibiotics. On top of that, when she called with questions and concerns, he spoke to her as if she were a child. He never followed up to see how she was. My whole family switched to another practice afterwards.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2013

Wonderful Family Doctor!

My whole family is a patient of Dr Krohn!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

rushed and rough

i was the only person in the office, saw the doctor, with whom i had made the appointment, walking around, and still i only saw a nurse, never the doctor himself. she was rude, not gentle, and barely let me get a word in to tell her about my health concerns. nobody in the office, and still i felt i was being rushed out. i felt i had accomplished nothing after my visit, and am so disappointed i now have to find another doctor see. waste of time and money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 12th, 2012

Good, but relying on the computer Too Much!

Dr. Krohn is a nice friendly person which is very important. However, some staff members do not share the same courtesy and professionalism as he displays. Also, he seems to be letting his computer system manage his clients a little too much. I had an issue where the computer showed that I made a visit to the office that I didn't make. I could not convince the staff that the information in the computer was in error. They would not let me speak to Dr. Krohn. He could have cleared it all up in a few seconds. Overall, he is a good doctor. I just prefer a more personal experience for me and my family when it comes to issue involving our health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Dr not recommended

Well been going to Dr Krohn for many years. He is near where I live and that was the primary reason I started to go to him. Though he is a very nice when talking to you, I would not recommend him. - The office is pretty bad at following back with you. I've had to call them in the past a few times to schedule an appt or to find out when my test results were in.- His office charges you for every little thing. I wanted to get a copy of my test results and they make you PAY $1 FOR EACH PRINTED PAGE!!! That is ridiculous! Also, when you get test results back and all is negative, they don't make a courtesy call to let you know. They make you come in for another appt and charge you your copay. Most Dr's I know don't do that. But again another way to get more $ for them I suppose.- They are not good at keeping records. I have had test done annually and when I asked to compare to a test I took the year before, they couldn't find it anywhere. So how am I suppose to know if a condition is new or gotten worse?!?!- In diagnosing, not very helpful either. I always end up going to a specialist to figure out my problem without any recommendations from him.When I got charge $5 for test results again, I decided that I no longer wanted a Dr that would take any opportunity to extract money from so I am now in the works looking for a new PCP.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

There is a wait. But he spends time with his patients do that is expected. Never had a problem with his staff or making a appointment.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

BAH , CLAIMS REP

I'VE BEEN GOING TO DOCTOR'S OFFICE FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND I LOVE DR.KROHN AND HIS STAFF. I ALSO RECOMMENDED SEVERAL FRIENDS AND FAMILY TO HIS OFFICE AND THEY LOVE HIS OFFICE. THIS DOCTOR OFFICE GET TWO THUMBS UP FROM ME.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Office Staff Lacks Professionalism

Please do not ask too many questions as the staff may get short tempered. They can be insensitive to patients who may be nervous because of possible heath concerns. Dr. Krohn is always a class act, however, there are more "people friendly" environments in NJ to consider.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

2.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Krohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Piscataway, NJ.

  • Dr. John Murphy

    Family Medicine

    Piscataway, NJ 1.64 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Chana Zablocki

    Family Medicine

    Plainfield, NJ 1.72 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Maulshree Singh

    Family Medicine

    Plainfield, NJ 1.72 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    14