The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Kuhn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 19
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Kuhn?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Perfectionist

Posted on October 29th, 2017

Dr Kuhn has operated on me over the years he has done surgery on both hands for carpal tunnel both shoulders on rotar cuffs a left elbo and figured out I had a tair in my Achilles' tendon and fixed it everything Dr Kuhn did heeled 100% with no side effects I've heard and seen nightmares where people had there rotatorcuff operated on and people told me don't ever get it done but when your in so much pain you have too Dr Kuhn was the man he done both of mine and there both good as new Dr Kuhn is a true perfectionist and the best surgeon out there he has awesome bed manners they don't come or get any better than Dr Douglas Kuhn

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just ONE of his past patients.

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Dr. Kuhn is one of the most kindness and unselfishness man that I have meet. Being knowledgeable and update on his profession he will always make the correct dissension. Or make you think that he's made the right dissension. This doctor is very lucky to have Dottie as his nurse .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful experience.

Posted on August 12th, 2015

I usually do not write reviews but I had to this time. Had a very bad experience with Dr. Kuhn. After getting a shot in my hand for pain I later had more severe pain. My hand was swollen and extremely painful. I returned to see Dr. Kuhn and I was told it was just a reaction to the shot and to get another split. I told the nurse I did not want another splint I wanted to know why my hand was is in so much pain and so swollen. The Dr. Kuhn then returned to the room and opened the door and looked at me and said "WHAT!" I was in shock. No Dr. had ever spoken to me that way before. Again he was adamant that it was a reaction to the shot and not an infection and that I might have underlying issues and ordered blood work. I did not think that this was a reaction as I have had this shot in the past. I then had another physician add additional blood work to see if I had an infection. The results showed an infection. Wow, if I would have not found that out who knows what would have happened to my hand or me with an infection raging on in my body and the physician not seeming even caring. I mean how hard would it have been to just add that to the blood work he was already ordering (which by the way was unnecessary) to just rule it out if anything. Then I get a huge bill from the Dr. How awful and terrible. I go for one problem and come out with another problem and then another physician has to help me with the problem that was caused by Dr. Kuhn and I still have to pay Dr. Kuhn for services. This makes no sense. I am paying for getting an infection in my hand from a physician with not so good bed side manner. So disappointed. I actually felt like I was just another $ sitting in the chair not a patient with a problem. Just wanted to quickly get me out of the door to let the next $ come in.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Family History

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

Dr. Kuhn has had a long history in our family. I would recommend him and his staff for any orthopedic needs that you or your family may require. Dr. Kuhn, from my family to yours, thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Kuhn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.