The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Lacour Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Lacour Jr?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Lacour Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

57 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 57 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

Excellent

I would not send my kids to anyone else!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Dr. LaCour Fan

He is the best Pediatrician in town!!! He'll be back soon. Follow him on Facebook Fan Page.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Dr. Lacour is the best pediatrician ever!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Please find where Dr Lacour practice now I refuse to look for another do to to my 4 kids.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

I want to be seen by Dr. Douglas LaCour

I just love this doctor but he's not at Tx Children anymore I'm trying very hard to find him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

BEST PEDIATRICIAN

Best pediatrician in the area

Wait time
20 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Blessed to have had such a great pediatrician

My two boys couldn't have had a better pediatrician all these years. If you didn't schedule your appointment ahead of time, you were most likely not going to see Dr. Lacour - that's how booked he always was. So precise, on target with his diagnosis and never let us down. I'll miss Dr. Lacour. Sending blessings to he and his family.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Dr. LaCour is an amazing Doctor. I take my son to him, probably too much. I trust Dr LaCour's opinion on everything. He has always taken great care of my son! He spends as much time as you need. So if you have to wait for a while, it's because he is taking care of every concern and you will get the same treatment. I never feel rushed when we see him. He listens to all of my concerns...even the crazy ones. He is a great pediatrician and I recommend him to everyone I know!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

Great experience

We are new to Houston and were faced with the daunting task of finding a new pediatrician for our 10 year old son, who has a chronic health condition. We did some research and chose Dr. Lacour. Wow, are we happy we did! Dr. Lacour spent considerable time with us to understand previous diagnosis and treatment. Awesome, relaxed approach with our son, who felt good about the visit and commented, "he's even smarter than our doctor back home." Kind, courteous and efficient office staff. Friendly, patient, funny nurse. I noticed that the office has a separate newborn area in the waiting room to keep the tiny ones away from the germy bigger kids--great idea. We highly recommend this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Fantastic Pediatrician!

I just moved here from out of state and relied largely on these types of ratings. I was not disappointed. Everything that was stated about Dr. LaCour is correct. He is the best pediatrician that I've encountered in all my years of having to deal with them. He accomodated my childrens' needs as they have special needs. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a fantastic pediatrician!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Really good doctor

If you have patience then this is a great doctor. His time management is a little off but his bedside manner more than makes up for it. Not only is he personable to me but also connects with my child. LOVE HIM!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

BEST pediatrician EVER!!

Dr. LaCour is THE BEST pediatrician! My kids absolutely adore him. He is SO easy to talk to and explains everything in detail. He has checked up on my sick kiddos numerous times and really cares. There is a reason why people drive from all over Houston to see him - he is simply the best. =)

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Lacour Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Leonard Nagorski Jr

    Pediatrics, Nuclear Medicine, Diagnostic Radiology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Vinona Vohra

    Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0.13 mi

    3.5
    (14)
    51
  • Dr. Naila Khateeb

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Endocrinology

    Houston, TX 0.13 mi

    2.2
    (19)
    27