ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Lavenburg Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Lavenburg?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Clearly and simply, he ruined my vision with two disastrous and failed cataract surgeries. I knew Dr. Lavenburg for years and we were quite friendly. I trusted him. But he failed me and purely and simply ruined my vision forever. I am forced to wear two pairs of glasses all the time. I wear glasses for long distance vision on my eyes and around my neck, I wear a second pair for close up vision. Imagine having to switch back and forth dozens and dozens of times every day. In a very real sense, he didn't do what he promised to do and he deeply damaged the way I live my life. And let me note, I'm a photographer. Can you imagine the impediments he created on my ability to work? This is a disaster and it was preventable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Five Star Plus

Outstanding service, caring and follow-up from physicians as well as staff. I rate this practice as Five Star Plus...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Very professional and friendly staff. Answered all of my questions. I left feeling like I was well taken care kf

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Excellent Docter

I'm new to the area and wasn't sure what eye docter to see. Dr. Lavenburg was recommended by several people. I went for my appointment and was very pleased with Dr Lavenburg. He is very thorough and answered all my questions and concerns. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Very Professional

Outstanding doctor. Outstanding staff. They make me feel comfortable and confident all is ok.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2009

GREAT SURGEON!!

Dr. Lavenburg is a great surgeon. I know alot of information of surgeons in the area and he is one of the best!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

Wonderful!

Dr. Lavenburg had to correct a problem created by another Dr. His technical skill prior to, during and after surgery was excellent. He and his staff were very sensitive to my fear due to the previous bad experience. I had an excellent outcome and am a fan for life.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 15th, 2008

Physician has an ATTITUDE !!!

Brings personal life problems to the practice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Lavenburg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elkton, MD.

  • Dr. Kimberly Neutze

    Ophthalmology

    Elkton, MD 1.50 mi

    9
  • Dr. Gary Markowitz

    Dr. Gary Markowitz

    Ophthalmology

    Bear, DE 4.93 mi

    3.8
    (19)
    38
  • Dr. Patrick Hart

    Ophthalmology

    Newark, DE 5.76 mi