Dr. Douglas Lavenburg MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Elkton, MD

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.8)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Clearly and simply, he ruined my vision with two disastrous and failed cataract surgeries. I knew Dr. Lavenburg for years and we were quite friendly. I trusted him. But he failed me and purely and simply ruined my vision forever. I am forced to wear two pairs of glasses all the time. I wear glasses for long distance vision on my eyes and around my neck, I wear a second pair for close up vision. Imagine having to switch back and forth dozens and dozens of times every day. In a very real sense, he didn't do what he promised to do and he deeply damaged the way I live my life. And let me note, I'm a photographer. Can you imagine the impediments he created on my ability to work? This is a disaster and it was preventable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Five Star Plus
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding service, caring and follow-up from physicians as well as staff. I rate this practice as Five Star Plus...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and friendly staff. Answered all of my questions. I left feeling like I was well taken care kf
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Excellent Docter
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm new to the area and wasn't sure what eye docter to see. Dr. Lavenburg was recommended by several people. I went for my appointment and was very pleased with Dr Lavenburg. He is very thorough and answered all my questions and concerns. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Very Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctor. Outstanding staff. They make me feel comfortable and confident all is ok.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
GREAT SURGEON!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lavenburg is a great surgeon. I know alot of information of surgeons in the area and he is one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Wonderful!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lavenburg had to correct a problem created by another Dr. His technical skill prior to, during and after surgery was excellent. He and his staff were very sensitive to my fear due to the previous bad experience. I had an excellent outcome and am a fan for life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 15th, 2008
Physician has an ATTITUDE !!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brings personal life problems to the practice

4.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Lavenburg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elkton, MD.