Dr. Douglas Lee MD, FACOG Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Port Jefferson, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
A terrific Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been going to DR. Lee for exactly 35 years he delivered both my children who are now beautiful adults .All I can tell you is that we are still together, he's always been great to me. Bedside manner is top of the line, very professional and caring he's one of the best .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Lee for more than 10 years. I find him to be professional, knowledgeable and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Dr. Lee is professional and friendly
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lee since about 1970 and think he is a fine doctor. I trust his judgment, and find his examining style competent and reassuring. When I have had problems he has dealt with them quickly and reliably. I do often have to wait, but that is not anything he can control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Should think of a new profession
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the rudest people I have ever met. I found a lump in my breast so I made an appointment to have it looked at. I was very calm and only went in because of my family history. He interrupted me numerous times. I'm not sure I ever got a full sentence in. He told me not to get hysterical (I'm shy and quiet and most definitely wasn't hysterical.) Then he couldn't find it and said well I think its just all in your head. Then when I showed him where it was he said," yeah o.k. well do yourself a favor. The next time you find a lump don't go around having everyone touch it, your mom, husband...the milkman." He was the only one I showed or even told! So rude. He said if its still there after your next cycle come back. He also said your family history is weak...basically if your mom doesn't have breast cancer don't worry about it. Cold, rude, nasty. All of my friends in the past have said bad things about him but I figured he appointments open how bad can he be? Worse than I thought.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Horrible!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee is the rudest doctor I have ever met. He made me very uncomfortable and berated me for refusing an exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like that he is calm and pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Lee, MD, FACOG is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson, NY.