ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Lee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Lee?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

A terrific Doctor

I been going to DR. Lee for exactly 35 years he delivered both my children who are now beautiful adults .All I can tell you is that we are still together, he's always been great to me. Bedside manner is top of the line, very professional and caring he's one of the best .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

great doctor

I have seen Dr. Lee for more than 10 years. I find him to be professional, knowledgeable and thorough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Dr. Lee is professional and friendly

I have been a patient of Dr. Lee since about 1970 and think he is a fine doctor. I trust his judgment, and find his examining style competent and reassuring. When I have had problems he has dealt with them quickly and reliably. I do often have to wait, but that is not anything he can control.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

Should think of a new profession

One of the rudest people I have ever met. I found a lump in my breast so I made an appointment to have it looked at. I was very calm and only went in because of my family history. He interrupted me numerous times. I'm not sure I ever got a full sentence in. He told me not to get hysterical (I'm shy and quiet and most definitely wasn't hysterical.) Then he couldn't find it and said well I think its just all in your head. Then when I showed him where it was he said," yeah o.k. well do yourself a favor. The next time you find a lump don't go around having everyone touch it, your mom, husband...the milkman." He was the only one I showed or even told! So rude. He said if its still there after your next cycle come back. He also said your family history is weak...basically if your mom doesn't have breast cancer don't worry about it. Cold, rude, nasty. All of my friends in the past have said bad things about him but I figured he appointments open how bad can he be? Worse than I thought.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Horrible!

Dr. Lee is the rudest doctor I have ever met. He made me very uncomfortable and berated me for refusing an exam.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

I like that he is calm and pleasant.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson, NY.

  • Dr. Stephen Golub

    Dr. Stephen Golub

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Port Jefferson, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    38
  • Dr. Steven Ross

    Dr. Steven Ross

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Port Jefferson, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Anthony Giammarino

    Dr. Anthony Giammarino

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Port Jefferson, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    53