Dr. Douglas Leventhal MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Oradell, NJ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Applause!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leventhal calmed my fears immediately checked out my ears,gave me a diagnosis, and wrote a prescription for ear drops that started the healing process! He also arranged for a followup visit to check my progress.His medical expertise,accurate diagnosis and patient /doctor connection helped me feel confident that my ear infection was treatable. I am very grateful and highly recommend Dr. Leventhal and the Oradell team.I am very impressed that I was able to get an appointment the very same day I called.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. A true professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Leventhal after experiencing hearing loss/vertigo over the summer. Was able to get an appointment promptly, courteous staff and most importantly, great, knowledgeable doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Mind at ease
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently met with dr. leventhal for troubles with my deviated septum and post nasal drip. He immediately put my mind at ease when he told me I would not need surgery. After a thorough examination,he was able to determine that my troubles were from laryngopharyngeal reflux which was causing my post nasal drip. He gave me many treatment options which have been working UNBELIEVABLY!! The whole experience was very pleasant. The staff in the front waiting area were extremely nice. I also met with the office manager Maria after my appointment , and she was very sweet and helpful. Thank you dr. Leventhal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good job! Pretty much fixed what was wrong. Explained the options so I could make an informed decision, then carried them out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Highly recommended!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was extremely friendly and the office was clean. There was minimal wait time. Dr. Leventhal was detail oriented and he took the time to explain things to me. I would definitely recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Sinus infection
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good staff!!! Dr. D Leventhal is very detailed and meticulous (covered all bases); made me feel secure and comfortable all throughout the process (from diagnoses to procedures). Healing is great! and he made sure that nothing recurs. The whole experience has been pleasant. Shout out to Erica and Carmela!

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Leventhal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oradell, NJ.