ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Leventhal Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Leventhal?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Applause!

Dr. Leventhal calmed my fears immediately checked out my ears,gave me a diagnosis, and wrote a prescription for ear drops that started the healing process! He also arranged for a followup visit to check my progress.His medical expertise,accurate diagnosis and patient /doctor connection helped me feel confident that my ear infection was treatable. I am very grateful and highly recommend Dr. Leventhal and the Oradell team.I am very impressed that I was able to get an appointment the very same day I called.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Wonderful doctor. A true professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

I had a great experience with Dr. Leventhal after experiencing hearing loss/vertigo over the summer. Was able to get an appointment promptly, courteous staff and most importantly, great, knowledgeable doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

Mind at ease

I recently met with dr. leventhal for troubles with my deviated septum and post nasal drip. He immediately put my mind at ease when he told me I would not need surgery. After a thorough examination,he was able to determine that my troubles were from laryngopharyngeal reflux which was causing my post nasal drip. He gave me many treatment options which have been working UNBELIEVABLY!! The whole experience was very pleasant. The staff in the front waiting area were extremely nice. I also met with the office manager Maria after my appointment , and she was very sweet and helpful. Thank you dr. Leventhal.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Good job! Pretty much fixed what was wrong. Explained the options so I could make an informed decision, then carried them out.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2013

Highly recommended!

Staff was extremely friendly and the office was clean. There was minimal wait time. Dr. Leventhal was detail oriented and he took the time to explain things to me. I would definitely recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Sinus infection

Very good staff!!! Dr. D Leventhal is very detailed and meticulous (covered all bases); made me feel secure and comfortable all throughout the process (from diagnoses to procedures). Healing is great! and he made sure that nothing recurs. The whole experience has been pleasant. Shout out to Erica and Carmela!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Leventhal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oradell, NJ.

  • Arthur Perry

    Plastic Surgery

    New York, NY

    4.5
    (24)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Daniel Grinberg

    Dr. Daniel Grinberg

    Otolaryngology

    Oradell, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    23
  • Dr. Jason Surow

    Dr. Jason Surow

    Otolaryngology, Pediatrics

    Oradell, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    30