The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Marks Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Marks Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Marks Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Overconfident

Disregards symptoms that don't fit his diagnosis. Assumed I was making up symptoms.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Can never get to this doctor other than appointments.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

No Help - Don't Waste Your Time

I have seen him twice...he has no answers about why my joints are giving me excruciating pain. He actually said to me that maybe I had a hard time handling pain! Are you kidding me? He is supposed to be a top rated dr. And he is HORRIBLE! Oh and he kept me waiting for 30 minutes in the exam room, and when I looked down the hallway there he is casually speaking with the nurses and it was NOT about anything medical. I don't know who he thinks he is...but I am seeking a dr with answers AND a bedside manor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2014

mr

Did not listen well. Gives up on tough diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Uncaring

After 2 visits I was told that a diagnosis and receiving treatment for a condition by at least 3 others doctors his conclusion was that they were wrong. He gave no real explanation when I asked how that could be. If your looking for a someone who will take the time to listen than I would not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Dr. Marks treated me very well, and seemed very knowledgeable in the area I needed treatment in. He was always courteous and thorough, as was his staff when asking questions to update my records. Was sad to get a letter saying he was leaving DMHC medical. Only negative was that I was not thrilled with having to keep calling and waiting on hold to get future appointments, but that was DMHC not Dr. Marks.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Marks Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manchester, NH.

  • Dr. Stephen Rowe

    Dr. Stephen Rowe

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Manchester, NH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Peter Corrigan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Manchester, NH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Sunil Dhunna

    Dr. Sunil Dhunna

    Internal Medicine

    Manchester, NH 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    8