Dr. Douglas Massick MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Excellance
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Massick is so attentive and listens to every concern! I Have never had a better experience from a doctor, he truly cares about what he does and his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have already recommended him to someone I know. What an excellent surgeon ~ he is well respected by the surgical nursing staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had septoplasty and turbinate reduction surgery and Dr. Massick was great. Courteous and professional manner held by all from office staff, surgical help, to Dr. Massick himself. I highly recommend him to anyone thinking about going this route (nasal surgery)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
parathyroidectomy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Massick was thorough, and clearly explained my situation... Not only is he caring & shows true concern for the problem, and the patient...he provided treatment that has truly improved my life. I am grateful to have found a physician who is a patient advocate, and has such great skills, to provide effective treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Excellent experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant experience. I appreciated Dr. Massick's interest, expertise and kindness. He is meticulous about his work and never rushes anything. I felt completely confident under his care. Would recommend him to anyone in need of ENT treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Massick was great. I came in to have my ear looked at, which had been constantly popping for the past couple of days prior. He was gentle with cleaning out my ears, never even felt him in there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Massick knows what he is doing. Everything he told me about my operation to remove my thyroid was factual. I was amazed at how easy everything went and how well I felt afterwards. I especially liked the fact Dr. Massick never rushed me and always answered my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If sinus surgery could be described as wonderful ...it was! All went well and the results-FANTASTIC. How does such a young man have such awesome surgery and people skills? Glad I was referred to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Dr Massick
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I most liked how he showed me what and why he thought or did something . I felt secure in the knowledge that he knew what would help me. I would recommend him to anyone, in fact I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
So Happy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So happy that I was referred to Dr. Massick. He is helping me to a healthy sinus state - post surgery. He is very helpful and concerned about my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr Massick was great he is all time the best he treats patience like people not checks ,very friendly great bedside manner .I just wish more Drs. would be like him .All around great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Massick by my PCP due to my chronic sinus and ear infections. Upon meeting Dr. Massick, I felt confident that he could help me feel better. I required surgery and tubes to be placed into my ears. I am not a young person. Surgery went well and I recovered quickly. The quality of my life has improved drastically due to the surgery.Dr. Massick has a very calm and friendly demeanor. I have been impressed by his kindness to me and his staff. The staff in his office is tops. I wish more doctors had his personality. He is also an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Massick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Cherie Ryoo

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ashish Shah

15 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Drankwalter

4.7 of 5