ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Odea Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Odea?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

I enjoy the friendly and professional staff. They always have responded to any of my requests or needs in a timely manner# Dr O'dea always greets me with a friendly smile and listens closely to me to fix my illnesses! I trust that he looks out for my wellbeing and happiness. He is a very kind and respectful doctor and very smart. I have always enjoyed my visits to him. His office is in a convenient location. Thanks...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Dr Douglas O'dea

Very thorough, very pleasant. Talks with and listens to each patient.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

Kind, Compassionate,a very dedicated Doctor to his craft. Alive today because of his knowledge and concern.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 5th, 2010

Didn't visit me in the hospital

I rarely saw Dr. O'Dea on office visits and considered his Nurse-Practitioner my PCP. When he did come into the examining room he spent more of the time in small talk than in listening to my symptoms. If I pressed, he would explain things pretty well.After I went to the ER and was admitted to the hospital for several days, his partner came to check on me regularly, but Dr. O'Dea never did. I thought he might have been out of town or something, though no one ever said so. Later I mentioned it at his office and was told that, at that time, he didn't make hospital rounds.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 19th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

I've been seing Dr O'dea for more than 10 years and never had a bad experience. A very knowledgeable thorough doctor with an excellent personality. Truely one two best in my lifetime.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

2.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Odea is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Tiffany Hall

    Dr. Tiffany Hall

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Memphis, TN 0.58 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    19
  • Dr. William Herring

    Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0.58 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    49
  • Dr. Catherine Onyiuke

    Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0.58 mi

    13