ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Palma Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 13
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Palma?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

First impression good. Surgery and after care not so good

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

Dr, P was very nice prior to and at surgery. His follow up care was abrupt and rude. After almost 3 months I am in severe pain and he says it is normal.. I started PT immediately and went for 8 weeks and did everything I was told to do and more. I will not return to him and I would not recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

I am extremely pleased with Dr. Palma and his secretary, Jenni. I was having a difficult time with another doctor and was referred to Delaware Orthopedics. I have had one surgery on my knee (and it is doing great), with the other knee yet to be repaired, and I have been very pleased so far with EVERYONE at Delaware Orthopedics and their Surgery Center.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Palma is a great doctor!

Posted on October 31st, 2015

I had a knee surgery and a shoulder surgery by Dr. Palma and he has really helped me. He listens, is sympathetic and knows what he is doing. He is very knowledgeable and I am extremely happy with the care I received from Dr. Palma as well as his entire staff. He is an expert at this, so if you listen to him and do what he recommends, you'll be in good shape! I highly recommend Dr. Palma.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

always rushed & not big on details

Posted on July 16th, 2014

The doctor himself is pleasant enough. Expect to wait in excess of an hour for 3 to 5 minutes of the Dr's time. After my 2nd or 3rd appointment with him I typed up a report with all of my issues, complaints, etc. and handed it to him saying "I know you're pressed for time so I wrote up the problems I'm having". He also is not one to take an aggressive approach, he seems to prefer the long slow methods, which isn't very convenient when you have an injury and you're being told you need a knee replacement, but can't because you are too young and have to run after a 4 year old.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This guy butchered my husband!

Posted on October 2nd, 2013

This dude must've learned surgery at a butchery! He maimed my husband who's now crippled because of his incompetence!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't recommend

Posted on September 7th, 2011

I wasn't satisfied with how my injuries were healing and I wasn't getting any answers from him. I waited too long to get an appointment and I didn't feel like he explained my injuries to me (how long it would take to recover, what to expect etc). During a couple follow up appointments he only looked at my xrays to see how my fractures were healing instead of actually EXAMINING me and checking how well I could move my leg. I wasn't happy and I got tired of waiting for answers so I went to another doctor to get the answers and treatment I needed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Appointment secretary is awful!

Posted on January 20th, 2011

Dr. Palma is fine, but he really needs a new secretary. She doesn't get back to patients, then lies about leaving messages--most of us have caller ID and can tell if anyone called. I almost went to another doctor because of waiting a couple weeks to hear from this person.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Support Staff Counts

Posted on July 12th, 2010

The doctor is excellent, unfortunately his secretary, Terri, is rude and obviously incompetent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Palma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.