The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Pavlak Is this you?
  • 10
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Pavlak?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Great Pain Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Physician competent, Office staff horrible and error prone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Mra closing both offices in Brunswick and Lewiston

I was just there a couple weeks ago and signed a new agreement that I didn't get to finish reading but had to sign and didn't get a copy and was told they were looking for a new building in Brunswick only to get s letter stating they are closing both places! Why not take your patients with you? Some invested many hours and acquired a great relationship with there PMD and now we all have to go to a new dr after 10 years?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

Nerve Test not Nerve Racking

I was sent for a nerve test as part of a diagnostic process and was not sure what to expect. Dr. Pavlak was lovely and explained exactly what I should expect, what level of discomfort I would experience and at each step reminded me I could stop if need be. What could have been a nerve racking experience turned out to be not that bad at all. He also took time to help me better understand what my possible diagnosis my be and possible coping strategies.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 12th, 2013

not very impressed with the care at this office, They are more than willing to give you pain medication and let you get totally addicted to them but when you want to get off them and need help with it they turn there back on you and will refuse you the help that you need. malpractice in my opinion, when your reaching out for help and begging for them to help you get off the poison then it's your problem and they make you feel like a second class citizen, just slam the door in your face!!! Irresponsible and so wrong for them to refuse you the care you need!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

loved him

He was very knowledgeable and he took care of me when I had frozen shoulder. I found him to be compassionate to my circumstances. I had nothing about him that I didn't care for.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

2.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Pavlak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, ME.

  • Dr. Michael Totta

    Dr. Michael Totta

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Portland, ME 0 mi

    3.7
    (30)
    31
  • Dr. Edward Greeley II

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Portland, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Elissa Charbonneau

    Dr. Elissa Charbonneau

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Portland, ME 0 mi

    29