ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Pleskow Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Pleskow?


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

The best..care ever

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Dr. Pleskow is a kind, smart, very good GI doctor. He's very clear in his reports to me and is not one of these doctors that needs pretense to hide insecurity. He's very much the professional but a regular human in all good ways.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

Esophagus, Liver

I see him annually and he is the best doctor. He shows such concern. When I was first diagnosed with Liver disease, I asked him to recommend a specialist. Just knowing he is there for you is so comforting. My fear is the new health care law I could loose him as my doctor. It is hard enough to be sick but not being able to know the doctor you trust & respect could be taken away. I love this doctor..... :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Honestly one of the nicest, easiest Drs to talk to. He got me right in, found the problem and found me the right dr. to fix it. I love Dr. Plescow and can not say enough good things about him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Dr. Pleskow is the best.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

Pancreatitis

I had a couple of tests for my pamcreas and one, the ERCP, resulted in acute pancreatitis. This was a possible risk from the test. They found IPMNs. I had an EUS later and another pancreatic attack was avoided because he opted out of a FNA, fearing I might have another attack. I am being monitored annually to make sure the cysts (IPMNs) aren't getting larger.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Very professional, courteous, and patient.

I felt that Dr. Pleskow was very thorough and professional. He never made me feel rushed and was accurate in his diagnosis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 21st, 2009

Recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Pleskow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wellesley Hills, MA.

  • Dr. Sunil Sheth

    Dr. Sunil Sheth

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Wellesley Hills, MA 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Sarah Rosenberg-Scott

    Family Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Wellesley Hills, MA 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Eve Sobel

    Internal Medicine

    Wellesley Hills, MA 0.04 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    20