ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Portz Is this you?
  • 25
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Portz?


26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Great Doctor. Highly recomended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Dr. Portz is just great. Knowledgeable, kind, listens well and has a sense of humor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2012

Dr. Portz is an great doctor. He worked wonders when no one else could

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

dr. portz is one wonderful person. he has literally saved my life. my treatment was very understandable and i was very comfortable with all the service i received from him, his staff, and the staff at chelsea hospital.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

He is everything you look for in an O.B. Caring, considerate, compasionate and very knowlegable. Never makes you feel stupid and has a great sense of humor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2009

Dr. Portz is caring, knowledgable and very professional. He truly wants the best for his patients, and both he and his staff go the extra mileto inform and educate you on your situation. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2008

Great doctor. Has excellent teaching without talking down to patients. Would recommend him to any woman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Portz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chelsea, MI.

  • Dr. John Kennedy

    Dr. John Kennedy

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chelsea, MI 0 mi

    21
  • Dr. Erin Cook

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chelsea, MI 0.73 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    11
  • Dr. Amelia Fajardo

    General Practice, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine

    Chelsea, MI 0.76 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    57