Dr. Douglas Reintgen MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgical Oncology Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Breast Cyst/Pain Consult
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was referred to this Dr. as a follow-up for an abnormal mammogram. I waited 2.5 weeks for the appointment, the day finally comes and I waited another 45 minutes to be seen as the Dr. I was told is "Busy". Finally he comes in, I express the pain I have been having for the last few weeks in the same location as the complicated cyst to which his respond was "stop drinking coffee, tea and chocolate". I explained to him "I don't drink or eat any of that". He then advises that I take a Tylenol for pain. Without even looking at my images, he advises me to come back in 6 months. To say he was rude is an understatement. He didn't mind taking my $65 co-pay but was not willing to take the time to even explain what my diagnosis was. I have never felt so dismissed in my life. I would not recommend this Doctor even if he was the last Oncologist in town. I wish you all the luck and hope you have a better experience than I did should you in fact have to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Great MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reintgen is kind and informative. He is extremely knowledgeable and gives me confidence in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
burned out
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor needs to retire. No compassion and NO communication skills whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 13th, 2013
not nice.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive heard he is a good surgeon (we chose not to go with him) but when we had an appt with him, he was really rude. He asked if we had insurance and we said no because we were quoted at &600/month plus outrageous deductibles and thats all he talked about the whole appt, except the 3 minutes he too actually discussing the surgery..all he could say was we were not smart for not having insurance, blah blah blah. its not our fault, we cant afford it! we were planning to pay out of pocked for my husbands surgery but we decided to get into Moffitt instead. You need to feel comfortable with your doctor when you or a loved one has cancer, and we felt way less than comfortable with him. again, im not doubting his surgeon skills, Im sure hes great. but as for being personable, Id give him -10 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Dorothy Scherck
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My husband was diagnosed with Merkle Cell Cancer locally and referred to Dr. Rentgen. He had lymph node mapping and excision of nodes and follow up radiation. He has been cancer free and we appreciate the care he received at Lakeland Cancer Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
He saved my life..
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thank you. You answer your cell, priceless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great in all aspects
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Reintgen is an excellent surgeon, but his doctor-patient communication skills leave much to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Reintgen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.