Dr. Douglas Rex MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Rotten Dr ( if you want to call him Dr)
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is inexperienced and is not very knowledgable doesn't care about the patient at all. He is just in it for the insurance and no other reason. Insurance deal only. He has the worst staff I have ever seen and I would never recommend him he doesn't even deserve a 1. I would never go to him again under no condition. He deserves a zero His staff is rude and very insensitive to your needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
The Best!!'
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Rex after I had been seeing another Gastro Dr. First dr performed many tests and told me there's nothing wrong with me. Dr Rex diagnosed me correctly and treated me within 2 months!!! Dr Rex is so thorough and I'm so appreciative for his help!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't image a better experience. Dr. Rex quickly diagnosed and helped my husband after multiple other physicians attempted to help him. We can not say anything but positives
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best Doctor, would never go to anyone else he is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2014
BEST DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. REX HAS BEEN MY DOCTOR FOR OVER 13 YEARS, HE IS THE BEST IN HIS FIELD..HE IS NICE AND VERY PROFESSIONAL..HE HAS SAVED MY LIFE..GREAT DOCTOR WHO REALLY SPENDS TIME AND CARES TRULY ABOUT HIS PATIENTS......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 21st, 2012
A doctor needs 100% of his staff to really care.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As much as I needed Dr. Rex as my gastroenterologist for my F.A.P. care,I was let down when my calls were not returned.I registered complaints and then felt unwelcome to return to Dr. Rex for further care ...I feel like there will be resentment against me for complaining about one of his employees.Since I have had a lot of medical complications I have developed post traumatic stress syndrome and have too much fear of doctors,nurses, technicians and hospitals for me to keep appointments.But Dr. Rex's knowledge and abilities prove that he is devoting his life to patients' needs.He can't do it all alone.And when one of his staff shows a lack of interest and care,patients are let down.Some feel good healthcare might be something too difficult to accomplish.

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an incredible physician. He literally saved my life. He found what 30 other physicians could not. He is caring and responsive. He has excellent people skills, He is why I changed my career from engineering to nursing. He was one of my preceptors in grad school. He has a wealth of knowledge and his passion for excellence in medicine is highly respected. We need more physicians in the world like Doug Rex.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
Twisted Colon
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rex thank you for helping me out. I will admit I was scared since the last Dr said he couldn't perform the colonoscopys any more.Your whole staff was great and put me at ease. I felt safe in all of your hands. I do wish I could have talked to you a little more in depth about my condition. Again Thank-You.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2008
Led me to believe my celiac disease was all in my head!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because he failed to diagnose me, and made me feel that I was in need of psychotherapy, I stop seeking medical advice for me severe intestinal, and various other symptoms. Consequently, the disease progressed, eventually leading to seizures and spinal compression fractures caused my malabsorption of nutrients. Now I am totally disabled. Thanks a lot, Dr. Rex.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Rex, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.