ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Ripkin Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Ripkin?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Mrs
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

cataracts

Walked in blind in one eye, After 2 months and 2 surgeries, One for each eye I have the vision of a Hawk. The worst part of the surgery was the eye drops, Had breakfast 1 hr. later !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Bright, Caring Compassionate- Physician and Staff.

The three most important things that I look for when seeking medical attention are the training, caring and compassion demonstrated by the office team at large. Visiting the state of the art facility at Ripkin Vision and Laser instills the confidence as you walk through the doors. Greeted by his front desk staff to the warm, modern comforts of the waiting area, is only surpassed by the expert medical treatment one gets from the staff and most of all Dr. Ripkin. I actually travel from the east coast to visit this practice for all of my ophthalmological needs

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

I think Dr. Ripkin is wonderful, as is his staff, but be prepared to wait when you go there. I have always been taken into the back pretty quickly, but thn I wait in the exam room for a very long time. I still think he is fantastic!-

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

You won't find anyone better!

Dr. Ripkin actually knows his patients and remembers everything. He is the best you are going to find in his field. You can count on him to put his patients first. This doctor is not in it for the money. He really seems to love what he does. The only negative is that you may have to wait a bit to see him. He takes the time needed with each person he sees.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 12th, 2011

Long wait!!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

One of the Best

Dr. Ripkin is one of the most caring and professional doctor of all times. He always makes you feel important and he listens to what you have to say. Don't go anywhere else

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Ripkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Streetsboro, OH.

  • Dr. James Bates

    Dr. James Bates

    Ophthalmology

    Streetsboro, OH 0.16 mi

    4.2
    (26)
    32
  • Dr. Annapurna Singh

    Dr. Annapurna Singh

    Ophthalmology

    Hudson, OH 4.80 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. Atif Collins

    Dr. Atif Collins

    Ophthalmology

    Hudson, OH 4.80 mi

    2.3
    (8)
    15