Overall Review

4.7
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful people from front desk to all the others in the office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hughes is a wonderful Dr. and person. He really cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEEN WITH DOC. SINCE 2006 ..REFURED MANY FRIENDS AND FAMILY..VERY CARING AND PROFESSIONAL PRACTICE-THERE'S NO BETTER DOCTOR OUT THERE - I STRONGLY RECOMMEND.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
THANKS FOR BEST BEDSIDE DOCTOR EVE!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They don't make doctors like this anymore...He listen, he respects you opinion. Especially when you are a health care provider you your self. He keeps calm. And call with result to himself. HE score A++++ in my book. He also tell you like it is. ' her you need this test ASAP. and his empathy level is off the charts..... He REALLY cares about how your are feeling an get you back on top of your game..... I changed other doctor, because she is vey Ill. TAHNKS GOD FOR TIIIS DOCTOR UNDERSTAING. I have already referred others ro him. THANKS Dr.Doug for getting back anthem right track. Especially during my mom's death
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
The BEST Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad I found Dr. Hughes. The receptionist is very friendly, helpful and very organized. Dr. Hughes took his time with me answered all my questions and has helped me with all the issues I am having. There s not too many great doctors like him. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hughes is truly dedicated to his patients. When the hospital infected me with Staph and Myrsa after my leg was cut to the bone, Dr. Hughes had me come in every day for antibiotic shots and kept a close eye on my progress. He saved me from spending 10 days in the hospital to cure the infection. He listens, is kind and spends the time it takes to find the cure for whatever the ailment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
The Worlds Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is the best!!!! He always sits & listens to you. He really did save my life. I had been suffering for years before seeing Dr. Hughes. He ordered some blood work for something he thought was wrong with me. It is Hemochromatosis. I had never herd of it. But it is deadly if not diagnosed. & treated DOCTOR HUGHES did this. HE IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a doctor who takes his time, listens and is smart and empathetic. I would tell friends to change their doctor for the proper level of care provided by Dr. Hughes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hughes is the most understanding and caring doctor I have ever had. He is open minded, easy to talk to, and is never in a hurry. Great staff to Eric and Jo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Most caring and compassionate dr anywhere around
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Eric at the front desk is great, nurse is great, and by far the best Dr I have probably ever been seen by. Genuinely cares and listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hughes is a good listener. He made sure he understood what I was saying about my symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Hughes, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

Doctor

Dr. John Glazer

21 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cindy Zughbi

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dareld Morris

23 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor