Dr. Douglas Hughes DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Fort Myers, FL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
NOT A "DRIVE THREW" DOCTOR!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Instead of complaining about the time spent waiting to see the doctor, people should spend the "time there waiting" thinking about WHY the doctor might be backed up! Could it be that the HUMAN BEING that the doctor treated two appointments BEFORE theirs came in with a full blown Asthma Attack, or in Cardiac Arrest or Seizing? Physicians TREAT PEOPLE that ARE SICK and Unpredictable. THEY TOO, wish that they could keep to their schedules and LEAVE ON TIME. BEWARE OF THE DOCTOR that insists on treating FOUR PATIENTS IN AN HOUR or one person every FIFTEEN Minutes! Running a practice this way is Financially SAVVY, but Dangerous! It might make patients happy MOST of the time, but how about the PERSON that is Rushed through like a Big Mac and discovers a few months later that their cancer was missed or their Misdiagnosed Migraine was a brain tumor because the DOCTOR was LOOKING AT HIS WATCH instead of his patient? Think about this really hard before you make your next appt. for a check up. Do you really want to be treated like your playing "beat the clock" when you enter an examining room- or do you want a doctor that takes the time to LOOK, LISTEN, HEAR and FEEL all of your medical issues. THIS takes time and Patience! A GOOD DOCTOR will CARE more about the PATIENT'S care then he does about Inconvenience. If you don't have a few hours a year for a good medical check up or to take care of an illness, then go to an Urgent Care and get a quick fix from someone that has NO IDEA who you are and they'll fix you up within an hour. This works fine for people that don't care about having a relationship with their doctor. However, most people that go to Dr. Hughes do so because they consider him to be NOT only a good doctor but a friend, confident and someone to depend upon in times of illness or tragedy. WHY WOULD ANYONE WANT TO TAKE THE CARING OUT OF THEIR HEALTHCARE?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
"He's Simply The Best"!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful people from front desk to all the others in the office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hughes is a wonderful Dr. and person. He really cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEEN WITH DOC. SINCE 2006 ..REFURED MANY FRIENDS AND FAMILY..VERY CARING AND PROFESSIONAL PRACTICE-THERE'S NO BETTER DOCTOR OUT THERE - I STRONGLY RECOMMEND.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
THANKS FOR BEST BEDSIDE DOCTOR EVE!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They don't make doctors like this anymore...He listen, he respects you opinion. Especially when you are a health care provider you your self. He keeps calm. And call with result to himself. HE score A++++ in my book. He also tell you like it is. ' her you need this test ASAP. and his empathy level is off the charts..... He REALLY cares about how your are feeling an get you back on top of your game..... I changed other doctor, because she is vey Ill. TAHNKS GOD FOR TIIIS DOCTOR UNDERSTAING. I have already referred others ro him. THANKS Dr.Doug for getting back anthem right track. Especially during my mom's death

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
The BEST Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad I found Dr. Hughes. The receptionist is very friendly, helpful and very organized. Dr. Hughes took his time with me answered all my questions and has helped me with all the issues I am having. There s not too many great doctors like him. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hughes is truly dedicated to his patients. When the hospital infected me with Staph and Myrsa after my leg was cut to the bone, Dr. Hughes had me come in every day for antibiotic shots and kept a close eye on my progress. He saved me from spending 10 days in the hospital to cure the infection. He listens, is kind and spends the time it takes to find the cure for whatever the ailment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
The Worlds Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is the best!!!! He always sits & listens to you. He really did save my life. I had been suffering for years before seeing Dr. Hughes. He ordered some blood work for something he thought was wrong with me. It is Hemochromatosis. I had never herd of it. But it is deadly if not diagnosed. & treated DOCTOR HUGHES did this. HE IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a doctor who takes his time, listens and is smart and empathetic. I would tell friends to change their doctor for the proper level of care provided by Dr. Hughes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hughes is the most understanding and caring doctor I have ever had. He is open minded, easy to talk to, and is never in a hurry. Great staff to Eric and Jo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Hughes, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.