The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Sears Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Sears?


27 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

I have been seeing for over 10 years

He is smart, wise, kind, up to date on his field.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Hands down the best!

Dr. Sears has been a lifesaver for me and my 10 year old son. He's caring, compassionate and takes an interest in all aspects of our lives, our total wellness. I cannot recommend him enough and cannot imagine what we would do without him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Extremely Disapointed

I had selected this Doctor based on his credentials and extensive background, however I was extremely disappointed after reading his client's comments (70% of them were Not positive), so I deleted him from my search. Needless to mention that as a mother, other parent's opinions are extremely important to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Do not go to this doctor.!!

Having taken my young son to see this Dr. for over 2 years now, I can tell you he doesn't care for his patients. He spends so little time and doesn't listen when you have a question. He has his back to you the entire visit while at his desk and is not capable of having any meaningful discussion about the problems. He is robotic and just wants to get you in and out. Same 3 questions every time we are there and then goodbye and here's a prediction. He lacks true compassion and interests in his patients. He has some social skills issues, and perhaps, he needs a therapists for himself.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Billing is Priority

Dr. Sears did not properly diagnose and treat my condition. I am very disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

Very Satisfied Mom!

This doctor is amazing! Took his time, was very thorough, kind and attentive. He went above and beyond in every way to find solutions for my 7 year old son's ADHD. If you want the best, call Dr. Sears. When trying to find a psychiatrist for my son, I called doctors that were referred to me. None were taking new patients. I reached out to 12 doctors total. Most didn't bother to return my calls, the ones that did wanted to rake me over the coals with exorbitant fees. Dr. Sears office returned my call in 5 minutes, 30 minutes later I had an appointment. I am so impressed with this physician!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2012

My son went to see Dr. Sears because he was suicidal. My son started acting very depressed. I called Dr. Sears to let him know, and because my son was 21, Dr. Sears would not return my calls. My son committed suicide a few days later.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Very unresponsive to urgent situations,very poor follow up, can be kurt, hard to get a hold of

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 29th, 2011

More interested in billing insurance than finding a solution

if you want a "fast food" md who will get you in and out fast and write the standard perscription, then dr sears is the one. if you want someone who will really try and understand the problem and then take the time to help you find a real solution, then look elsewhere.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2009

Getting an appointment may be difficult because of this doctors popularity and his dedication to his current clientel.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Sears is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Loken

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Encino, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    34
  • Dr. Terri Langford

    Addiction Medicine, Psychiatry

    Encino, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    30
  • Dr. Jacqueline Lichtenstein

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Encino, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45