Dr. Douglas Semler MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Leesburg, VA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    25%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spend about 25 minutes in the waiting room, and less than 4 minutes with the doctor. On each visit, he prescribed medicine that didn't work. I tried making a follow up appointment, but the next opening was over a month out. I'm sure he's helped other people, but my experience with this doctor was a one star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr. Semler 1000%. He is an exceptional doctor. He is very knowledgeable and friendly. My wife and I went to see him and he is definitely a keeper. Hi s staff is friendly and very professional as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to him for a dry scalp issue. He didn't really even look at my scalp just prescribed a foam to use. I kept asking him if there was anything else I could do to make my hair healthier, like supplements, treatments, products, etc., and he just kept saying no. He just wanted to prescribe something and be out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 15th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
too brief and didn't perform thorough exams. Nice doctor, just need someone who can take more time to discuss my medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2009
A+
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I highly recommend Dr. Semler. He is knowledgeable, caring, and I never feel rushed during appointments. His staff are super friendly. Been going to him for over 2 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 4th, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Semler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.