The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Semler Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Semler?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

I spend about 25 minutes in the waiting room, and less than 4 minutes with the doctor. On each visit, he prescribed medicine that didn't work. I tried making a follow up appointment, but the next opening was over a month out. I'm sure he's helped other people, but my experience with this doctor was a one star.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

I recommend Dr. Semler 1000%. He is an exceptional doctor. He is very knowledgeable and friendly. My wife and I went to see him and he is definitely a keeper. Hi s staff is friendly and very professional as well.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Went to him for a dry scalp issue. He didn't really even look at my scalp just prescribed a foam to use. I kept asking him if there was anything else I could do to make my hair healthier, like supplements, treatments, products, etc., and he just kept saying no. He just wanted to prescribe something and be out the door.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 15th, 2010

too brief and didn't perform thorough exams. Nice doctor, just need someone who can take more time to discuss my medical care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2009

A+

I highly recommend Dr. Semler. He is knowledgeable, caring, and I never feel rushed during appointments. His staff are super friendly. Been going to him for over 2 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

2.3 Rating

September 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Semler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.

  • Dr. Michael Todd

    Dr. Michael Todd

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Leesburg, VA 0.01 mi

    18
  • Dr. Roberta Moreland

    Dermatology

    Leesburg, VA 0.07 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    28
  • Dr. Van Ha

    Dermatology

    Leesburg, VA 0.07 mi

    3.5
    (24)
    23