Dr. Douglas Shoenberger MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Coopersburg, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shoenberger is thorough, compassionate and knowledgeable. Had to leave my doctor of 25yrs because of relocating and thought I would never find a doctor like my old one who I trusted with my life. Extremely fortunate to have found such a wonderful doctor. He goes over and beyond for his patients. Love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Oops
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You have a former patient (now an otherwise perfectly healthy 63-year-old) who is now in. Hospice and leaving us soon due to bad doctors and prostate cancer he had at 52 which you and your specialist experts ignored despite his admonishments and gut feelings that he might have cancer. Please listen to your patients and don't just push pills from drug reps. And NEVER prescribe antibiotics over the phone. Worse than snake oil. ... We fell for the convenience but are paying in the long run.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Money suckers
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one introduces themselves, they dont build a relationship with their patients like other doctors do. I had to pay 25$ for sitting, and waiting for the doctor for almost 45 minutes. Only to give me a prescription that was already written. Will not be going there anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Been going to him for 10 years, LOVE HIM and his staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never leave this office. They get me in every time, even if I have to wait. This doctor treats everyone like his family and shows true compassion for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
I want your money!!
The worst of the worst!! Ever want to be your own doctor? Well here's your chance. This guy is totally uninterested in you and your symptoms. Tell him what you think you have, he'll agree. Tell him what medication should treat it.."sounds good". He will then refer you out to his Dr. friends OR to other diagnostic offices that he is associated with. MONEY, MONEY, MONEY, that's the goal of this doctor. ? It should be ""Show me the money burger". Sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 28th, 2014
I have been to this Doctor's office several times. However, I keep getting scheduled with "Nick" his PA. Nick is the WORST!! He is so utterly goofy and inept that I would be afraid to let him weigh me. The Dr. was on vacation (again,again,and again) so I kept getting scheduled with Nick. I'm not sure if Dr. Shoenberger owes him money or if he is a friend of the family or what? But how "Nick the PA" keeps working in this office is beyond explanation. It has gotten to the point where I had to switch to a new family Dr. Give me a call Doc after Nick is fired due to malpractice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Few doctors are as available and accessible as Dr. Shoenberger. He treats each patient with care and does not over-react to concerns. His staff is very helpful, particularly Larue. We are very pleased to have him as part of our community.

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Shoenberger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coopersburg, PA.