Obstetricians & Gynecologists
30 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
North Texas Ob-Gyn Assoc
3709 W 15th St
Ste 300
Plano, TX 75075
972-8676
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

19

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.7333333333333 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.5833333333333 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.625 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.625 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.625 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.625 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.8 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 16 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE DR IN THE WORLD  |  show details
Jun 26th, 2011

Dr. Smrekar is by far the absolute best doctor I have ever had to visit in my life. I only became a patient of Dr. Smrekar's after all 3 of my children had been born. I wish I had known him before. He has seen me through a lump in my breast, migraines, as well as my hysterectomy. Let's face it - going to the OB/GYN is not any girl's favorite thing to do - but Dr. Smrekar is by far my most favorite doctor to see. Actually - he is the only doctor I see for anything, then he sends me to whatever doctor he knows will take care of me - when it has not been his field of expertise. Thank you Dr. Smrekar for being the BEST and making me (and I suspect all of your patients) feel important - no matter what my issue.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Love Dr. Smreaker  |  show details
Jun 13th, 2011

I have been a patient of his for over 20 years and I love him! I wish all my doctors were like him. He has the best bed side manner, and truly cares for all of his patients. My two daughters are going to him now.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He's the best!!  |  show details
May 31st, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Smrekar since 2007, he and his staff are always friendly. And he really goes the extra mile to make sure your comfortable. I also know that he really cares about my well being. I wouldn't see anyone else even if I had to pay for the visit out of my own pocket

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 17th, 2011

Dr. Smrekar treats you as if you are family. Remembers every detail of your treatment no matter how long ago. The most caring and efficient doctor we have had the privilege seeing. Has never disappointed us.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 17th, 2011

I've been a patient of Dr Smrekar's 7yrs. Last week I set an appt to confirm a positive preg test. His office suggested an exam followed by an hour consult & bloodwork. After months of working w/ a fertility clinic, I was told I was unlikely to conceive. This was my 1st pregnancy & I had lots of questions so i arrived early for my 2:50PM appt. At 4:30PM, the Dr arrived & confirmed my results. I mentioned I'd been waiting an hour & a half. He threatened "well, I can make it 2.5hrs or not see you at all". Caught off-guard & assuming he was being sarcastic, I replied "really?", half-joking. He then left the room, leaving me untreated, undressed & newly pregnant. No exam, consult or bloodwork. I sat there in disbelief, clearly upset & in tears. This was suppose to be a happy day. Nearly 2.5hrs later, I arrived home exhausted, not having seen a professional. I never received an apology from the Dr. Turns out, he no longer delivers babies. I guess the whole labor thing was too inconvenient.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Poor Treatment of a Thyroid cancer patient.  |  show details
Jan 31st, 2011

We spent 10 minutes in the office. Only a few minutes into the meeting he proceeded to tell me all my issues were due to my weight. He blew raspberries when I told him I had just had thyroid cancer and suffered from Hashimoto's. He never examined me or gave me the chance to tell him that I had found a marble sized lump in my lower right abdomen and had been having pain and bleeding. I have never been so poorly treated by any doctor. Completely nonprofessional. He was not interested in listening to my issues or helping me find the answer.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Love, love, love Dr. Smrekar!  |  show details
by Pamela on Jun 18th, 2010

I have been a patient of Smrekars for close to 15 years. He has held my hand and dried my tears through infertility and is so much more than a Dr.. He delivered by of my children after treating me through both of my high risk pregnancies and put up with all of my whining and complaining when he ordered me to bedrest. He is now like family and I can't imagine seeing any other dr. I now live 6 hours away and still plan a trip to Plano once a year for my annual. LOVE HIM!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Smrekar ROCKS!  |  show details
by ALW on Jul 29th, 2009

I met Dr. Smrekar in 1990. My situation was a 30 year olds worse nightmare, but he was at my side every step of the way. He's a great friend, wonderful healer and I hope he never retires. If you become Dr. Smrekar's patient, YOU count your blessings.