Dr. Douglas Spiel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't bother with this dr. You will wait forever for an appt and than he will cancel. Doesn't care about you or your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great and beyond full of knowledge def. worth my time would recommend Dr. Spiel to any family member in need, as you are treated like family by him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
If you are in pain, You need Dr Spiel
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You cannot find a better Pain Mgt Doctor than Dr Spiel. Not only is he an expert in his field, he has a great bedside manner, eases your stress before a procedure by talking with you, not at you, And his staff, way above the field. I totally trust his skill, and he even found bulged /herniated discs that the hospital Radiologist missed...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Excellent!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience!! Upon concluding a brief discussion of my discomfort, Dr. Spiel quickly isolated the potential causes of my pain, immediately ordered an MRI and read the results minutes after the scan was completed. He gave a comprehensive and easy to understand diagnosis. Treatment based upon Dr. Spiel's recommendation was extraordinarily successful. In fact, because of Dr. Spiel's expert judgement the therapy I underwent re-discovered a prior ailment I've been living with for years, and believe it or not - completely forgot about! He is wonderful; very personable, compassionate and attentive to the needs of his patients - 4/4 without a doubt in my mind! I will continue to only go to Dr. Spiel for any pain I experience as long as he is in practice! I whole heartedly disagree 100% with all of the negative comments. This leads me to believe that the only reason someone could have provided an opinion that COULDN'T be further from the truth is a former disgruntled employee. For the record, from my multiple visits to Dr. Spiel's office, all of his current staff are very happy and treated well. The relationship between Dr. Spiel and his employees represents that of a family bond. I've only had exceptional experiences with Dr. Spiel and his staff. Highly recommended, do yourself a favor and get treated right the first time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Don't do it!!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please, if you are on this site...you are relying on others for the truth. I have been the joke of 3 physicians because I was a Spiel patient. In their words...they have all had Spiel patients who needed to be corrected. Another said.."He oversteps his boundaries." He is not qualified to perform his "procedures". There are so many competentphysicians. He gives Interval Pain Management a bad name. He did so many procedures and I am worse than when I began!!!! Research!!! Arrogant, narcissitic and unprofressional are just a few words to describe him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Chronic pain patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spiel is a nice doctor, and it takes time to understand and know he cares about you. He comes off as he does not care and your a dollar sign. Or it might be the fact as your rolling on a stretcher and he doesnt even acknowelge your there since he is too busy on his phone. Or the fact he never comes to see you after injections. Despite all the negative comments I know he does have a good heart and will give you the best care. You cant have everything in life..I would reccomend him to anyone because he is a smart doctor, but dont expect any respect even from the staff. In the beginning thay treat you like gold, but afterwards your just a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are more thorough/intelligent doctors who perform these procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend him to anyone. He is one of the most unprofessional doctors I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional bedside manner. Did not help me in the least bit. Words of advice - Look for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2010
Definitely would/do Recommend Dr. Douglas Spiel, Professional & Caring.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr.Douglas Spiel for over 5 1/2 years for Pain Management relating to auto & retail accident. Dr. Doug Spiel takes the time to explain his findings & possible treatment, he listens to any concern you may have, treating you as a human being & not just another complaining patient with pain issues. Before finding Dr. Spiel I was beyond frustrated as my pain levels were extremely high & unbearable to the point I barely got out of bed. Dr. Spiel is a blessing to the medical field, I wish there were more caring Doctors as himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Spiel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Mohammad Safdar

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Philip Ceraulo

10 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Freeman

21 years experience

4.0 of 5