Dr. Douglas Spiel MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Edison, NJ

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.6)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Waste of time.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with last person...waste of time. Injections did nothing, they kept trying to justify it. Then they ran!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Pelvis pain
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Blockers useless. Very disappointed. They must have known that blockers only work for small percentage, next phase $$. Too risky! Staff shaky in returning calls, living in pelvis pain worst thing in the world and when not one doctor can help makes you feel disgusted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Pelvis pain.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor poor results! Injections was a hassle and once that did not work they disappeared on me! Odds of blockers working for pelvis pain is like 10 percent, waste of time !! Don't bother. Next step is well I'm still waiting for someone to call me .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't bother with this dr. You will wait forever for an appt and than he will cancel. Doesn't care about you or your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great and beyond full of knowledge def. worth my time would recommend Dr. Spiel to any family member in need, as you are treated like family by him

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
If you are in pain, You need Dr Spiel
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You cannot find a better Pain Mgt Doctor than Dr Spiel. Not only is he an expert in his field, he has a great bedside manner, eases your stress before a procedure by talking with you, not at you, And his staff, way above the field. I totally trust his skill, and he even found bulged /herniated discs that the hospital Radiologist missed...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Excellent!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience!! Upon concluding a brief discussion of my discomfort, Dr. Spiel quickly isolated the potential causes of my pain, immediately ordered an MRI and read the results minutes after the scan was completed. He gave a comprehensive and easy to understand diagnosis. Treatment based upon Dr. Spiel's recommendation was extraordinarily successful. In fact, because of Dr. Spiel's expert judgement the therapy I underwent re-discovered a prior ailment I've been living with for years, and believe it or not - completely forgot about! He is wonderful; very personable, compassionate and attentive to the needs of his patients - 4/4 without a doubt in my mind! I will continue to only go to Dr. Spiel for any pain I experience as long as he is in practice! I whole heartedly disagree 100% with all of the negative comments. This leads me to believe that the only reason someone could have provided an opinion that COULDN'T be further from the truth is a former disgruntled employee. For the record, from my multiple visits to Dr. Spiel's office, all of his current staff are very happy and treated well. The relationship between Dr. Spiel and his employees represents that of a family bond. I've only had exceptional experiences with Dr. Spiel and his staff. Highly recommended, do yourself a favor and get treated right the first time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2012
Dr Spiel Stop my Neck and Back Pain
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Don't do it!!!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please, if you are on this site...you are relying on others for the truth. I have been the joke of 3 physicians because I was a Spiel patient. In their words...they have all had Spiel patients who needed to be corrected. Another said.."He oversteps his boundaries." He is not qualified to perform his "procedures". There are so many competentphysicians. He gives Interval Pain Management a bad name. He did so many procedures and I am worse than when I began!!!! Research!!! Arrogant, narcissitic and unprofressional are just a few words to describe him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Chronic pain patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spiel is a nice doctor, and it takes time to understand and know he cares about you. He comes off as he does not care and your a dollar sign. Or it might be the fact as your rolling on a stretcher and he doesnt even acknowelge your there since he is too busy on his phone. Or the fact he never comes to see you after injections. Despite all the negative comments I know he does have a good heart and will give you the best care. You cant have everything in life..I would reccomend him to anyone because he is a smart doctor, but dont expect any respect even from the staff. In the beginning thay treat you like gold, but afterwards your just a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Spiel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.