ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Stafford Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Stafford?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Great !!!

Posted on December 4th, 2013

The best doctor in town!!!! He is an amazing doctor who truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Worst Staff

Posted on February 15th, 2013

Dr. Stafford is fantastic and it's really a shame because his staff is by far the worst I've ever experienced. They don't turn on the phones when the office opens (they have an answering service.. but you can't leave a message).. and it's unpredictable when they are turned off for the evening. I literally asked what was the last time I could call.. they said "I dont know." They also never return calls or messages. If Dr. Stafford is busy, they wont let you in to see a different doc in the practice. The whole system is weird, and it's the ONLY reason I'm changing doctors.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Dr Stafford

Posted on November 30th, 2012

I have seen him for many years,have recommended him to many friends,most of which do not like drs. We are all mid forties. They All come away with same comments. He asks questions,and actually listens. Tries to put pieces of problems together. You do not feel like he is in a rush to,get to next room ever (perhaps sometimes bit of wait?) Professional,yet a good sense of humor!Not sure what sort of history patient below brought to this office,but I am confident once you see him,you won't go anywhere else!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on July 16th, 2012

Best doctor I have ever had contact with!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice but office staff not so much

Posted on October 18th, 2011

Seems to be a very good DO. I've gone here several years, but I'm leaving. The office staff treats patients as if they are doing the patients a huge favor. They put any burden they can on patients have have a resistant additude when asked to do anything additional than average.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2011

Dr. Stafford is very warm and personable doctor. I finds common ground with his patients in order to put them at ease. He shows concern and caring and wants to create a team effort in treatment of medical needs. He always has a warm smile and caring bedside manner. He does not hesitate to call to see how you are doing. I have never had a doctor that I have liked better. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Jekyll

Posted on August 26th, 2010

Seemed nice enough at first, but his staff are cold and uncaring, and that is whom you see the most. He has a great manner at first, but the wait time to get into the office and the complete turn around in attitude and lack of compassion once you are outside of his office is astounding. Never gets back to you or follows up himself, only has head nurse call you, if anyone calls you at all. The nurses seem to all have attitude problems, to boot, and never a smile or a kind word. Not a recommended experience.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Made me sad to Move

Posted on March 17th, 2009

I lived in Dallas for 20 years and Dr. Stafford was my physician for 10 years. He is all that is excellent in a caregiver and the only thing that I truly miss, as it has been extremely difficult to replace him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Stafford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.