Dr. Douglas Starr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Diamond Bar, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Not Happy still sick
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to this doctor over 5 years.Spends five minutes in the room with me and leaves says he will come back and sends his nurse instead to discharge me.My health has been deteriorating more since seeing Dr .Douglas Starr and at times has told my guess is as good as his .???????? P.s Do not let his sanctimonious smile fool you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an excellent primary to have. Bedside manner and empathy is a 10+++. A rare gem in this field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Dr.Starr was my family's doctor for years.We had to leave because of ins changes,but I must say,he is the best doctor ever.Theres not one thing we don't love about him.We miss him very much.If anyone ever needs the Best Doctor this is HIM.Ya can't get any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Starr is an outstanding physician. He truly cares about his patients. Our family has been seeing him for over 30 years. His diagnosis is always correct. He makes other Drs. look inept! I do wish he would embrace bio=identical hormones though and other natural & alternative methods but I still have hope! I adore him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Starr is a committed and caring physician. He listens to his patients. I have been his patient for 13 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Excellent and Caring Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Starr is very compassionate and caring. I always feel good when I walk out of his office. He called me on his own time to offer his condolences on the loss of my mother (also one of his patients). He makes me feel like a member of his family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016

3.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Starr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Diamond Bar, CA.