The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Swartz Is this you?
  • 14
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Swartz?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Dr. Swartz was very concerned with my issues I was having, almost like a parent. It was comforting. He asked many questions I didn't even think to bring up, that lead to my diagnosis. He provided me with coupon cards, samples and even resources to help me afford my medications for my condition. Very please and thankful for someone to take such great care of a patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Appoints always changing. Right now very upset with his office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

This man has to be one the best Doctors I have ever met in my 62 years on this planet. He gave my former wife his full attention and great care always. Besides being a great doctor he is just a good human being and I am thankful I got o know him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Highly Recommended!

Very attentive to my questions and concerns. Happy with the level of care and expertise. Would highly recommend him to anyone needing his services!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Interactions with Dr Swartz have been excellent. He is very attentive, listens well and incorporates my thoughts concerns and input into his assessment. I trust his feedback and recommendations.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Not Happy

Dr. Swartz is a very good Doctor but he needs to work on how to talk to patients and their family after procedures. My son has been seeing him for over a year now. Dr. Swartz saw him today and didn't even know who he was or what he was treating him for and he just saw him in the office two weeks ago, very bad.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Swartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Fawaz Ashouri

    Dr. Fawaz Ashouri

    Urology

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (10)
    41
  • Dr. Michael Yap

    Urology

    Jacksonville, FL 0.20 mi

    1.8
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Mark Barraza

    Dr. Mark Barraza

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Jacksonville, FL 0.20 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    37